Factotum Reviews

Page 2 of 35
mumblelover mumblelover October 5, 2014
Dull, boring and uninspired. Its very plodding and uninvolved. Watch Barfly.
Fong K August 9, 2014
Adapted from a 1975 novel of the same name by Charles Bukowsi, it is a gritty arthouse moodpiece about the author's alter ego and his decadent existence before he finds fame.
Kristi M ½ June 27, 2014
Factotum- These are they Days of our Lives.....the semi functional alcoholic episodes
Nishlank J ½ April 4, 2014
Quite dull, truth be told.
Minh V August 17, 2013
atmospheric. the cinematography was beautiful. it fills one with sorrow and i finished the film with a heavy heart. it's not for everyone but i liked it.
Christopher A ½ March 27, 2013
Only of interest to fans of Buk.
ElCochran90 ElCochran90
Super Reviewer
½ November 17, 2007
The dark humor along with the depressing tone of this film, which is by itself the most personal work (and possible portrait) of Charles Bukowski, is a great combination. Very recommended, especially because of the great casting decision that Matt Dillon turned out to be. What a jazzy, obscure performance!

74/100
Art R May 29, 2013
A pretty funny movie. i can totally relate to the main character. Im practically him.
Danielle K. Danielle K. ½ March 31, 2013
This movie is very slow, and almost seems to have no point. It attempts to have some sort of revelation, but never gets there. It is basically centered around an alcoholic loser that just doesn't care about anything and is ridiculously stupid.
miruna . November 14, 2009
pretty ok, funny, relaxed. i was put off by the abrupt ending
Daren P February 24, 2013
Disappointing. Clearly, Charles Bukowski does not translate to the silver screen. Read the book, already.
Thomas B February 15, 2013
Matt Dillon is at his best as Bukowski.
Alex W ½ February 13, 2013
based on several stories, most of which are apparently boring
Simon G November 3, 2010
Covers similar ground to Barfly but Matt Dillon's Chinaski isn't quite as eccentric or entertaining as Rourke's and the film lacks Bukowski's usual humour.
Claire T ½ March 9, 2012
hate it, I thought it was crap, I just didn't like this movie, I expected better and expected better from Matt Dillon, I don't want this movie on DVD, I didn't think it was a good movie
Alexander C December 7, 2012
Could be worth a viewing, would like to see it sometime in the future.
Davis M ½ November 5, 2012
Despite interesting subject matter, Hamer and company fails to reach the potential in Factotum. With weak cinematography and average acting (other than Dillon), It seems to be an uninspired attempt at a decent script.
Jared L September 2, 2012
Damn good Bukowski. Damn good....
William L ½ August 27, 2012
good film about a great writer with a great soundtrack by dadafon
ers . ½ August 2, 2012
matt dillon ba?rolde, factotum charles bukowski nin roman?ndan uyarlama,her i?i yapabilen adam gibi bir anlamda..bir tane sewgilisi oluor uzatmal? sewgilisi,arada ayr?l?p yendien birle?iolar vs,bi ara marisa tomei ile tak?l?or filan,genelde kay?p diye nitelendirebilecegimiz hayatlar? gösterior ama adam cool üstü cool,her girdigi i?te içior,sigara içior vs patronlara geri vites yapm?or vs derken kovuluor hep..öle bi hikaye i?te,fena deil film bence ;)
Page 2 of 35