Finding Nemo Reviews

Page 1 of 12
Steven Snyder
Zertinet Movies
May 28, 2003
Unlike the greatest children's films, I never once forgot who the target market for Finding Nemo really was.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Kevin Carr
Film Threat
December 6, 2005
After four Pixar features under their belts, it is painfully easy to see the clichés emerging.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Ben Kendrick
ScreenRant
September 27, 2012
Finding Nemo 3D is a quality post-conversion experience that successfully enhances the 2003 film's original standout visuals.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
William Bibbiani
CraveOnline
September 13, 2012
If ever there was a film that wasn't broke, this is it. So naturally they converted it into 3D for a special re-release this weekend. (Stupid irony.)
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
Mark Ellis
Schmoes Know
September 14, 2012
It's a great movie, so much fun, an acheivement that should be enjoyed by children of all ages and worth seeing it in 3D.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know
September 14, 2012
It was as funny as I remember and brilliant because it is subtle. It just knocks it out of the park. I love everything about this movie, one of my favorite Pixar movies of all time, 5/5 Schmoes. The new sound/3D adds to the greatness that is Nemo.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Blake Howard
2UE That Movie Show
August 14, 2012
Not worth the trip to the cinema but is worth every cent as a home entertainment blu ray purchase.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Donald Clarke
Irish Times
March 29, 2013
The animation is so sleek and the action so perfectly paced that even the sharpest viewer could be forgiven for overlooking some unimportant lapses in internal logic.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Liam Maguren
Flicks.co.nz
September 6, 2012
I could write an entire dissertation on how much I love this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Lewis Bazley
Little White Lies
March 28, 2013
This is a classic - bring on the sequel!
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Josh Bell
Las Vegas Weekly
September 6, 2003
Every single frame of the film is rendered with such detail and warmth that even without a compelling plot it would be a joy to watch.
| Original Score: 4/5
Annlee Ellingson
Boxoffice Magazine
June 1, 2003
Colorful and entertaining for kids and witty enough to engage adults.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Roger Moore
Tribune News Service
September 12, 2012
Think of this re-release as an encore, a handy touchstone for you and your kids. "Finding Nemo" was and remains the gold standard against which all other modern animated films are measured, a classic from the day it premiered.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Graham Young
Birmingham Post
March 27, 2013
Re-releasing Nemo in 3D gives a whole new generation the chance to enjoy it in cinemas for the first time - as well as adding extra depth to the wonderful scenes from the ocean deep.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Stephen Himes
Film Snobs
June 3, 2003
Pixar respects both kids and parents-which cannot be said for certain big green ogres of animation.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Top Critic
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
May 30, 2003
One of those rare movies where I wanted to sit in the front row and let the images wash out to the edges of my field of vision.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Top Critic
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
May 29, 2003
A treasure trove of visual splendor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Top Critic
Lisa Kennedy
Denver Post
May 30, 2003
An exquisitely touching saga about a father tracking down his lost son.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Nell Minow
Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies
May 30, 2003
It is an epic journey filled with adventure and discovery encompassing the grandest sweep of ocean vastness and the smallest longing of the heart.
| Original Score: A
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 24, 2010
Sweet father-son tale with some very scary moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 12