Opening

91% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
81% Get On Up Aug 01
88% Calvary Aug 01
0% Behaving Badly Aug 01
34% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

60% Lucy $43.9M
63% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
44% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
18% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
24% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
64% Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
87% What If Aug 08

The Killing

—— The Killing: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

100% The Almighty Johnsons: Season 1
61% Crossbones: Season 1
82% Girl Meets World: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
56% Married: Season 1
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Flirting with Forty Reviews

Page 2 of 5
July 26, 2013
Really not for me. I was bored most of the time.
January 12, 2013
Not good, not bad. Perfect for a sunday night
January 6, 2013
A simple cliché romantic comedy movie.
Lilt bit touchy at the last chapter; when Kyle visits Jackie one day before Christmast Eve.

You know surf wisdom says that you gotta swim out of your comfort zone to catch the wave that's gonna change your life. -Kyle.
January 5, 2013
so beautiful Hawaii , and sweet story . i love Heather as "the inspiring mother" and always support her beloved people. I can't believe she is already 47 and she still very, very pretty ,
Erin C

Super Reviewer

May 18, 2012
I was interested in seeing this movie because I read excerpts of the book (which was very entertaining). Unfortunately, the movie was not very good. Buckley is super hot though, so he was nice to look at.
November 20, 2010
It's OK - an easy movie for a relaxing evening
February 26, 2012
it's against logic! though we have some stupid ppl like this. but it's about body-love rather than spirit-love and such things don't last.
January 23, 2012
Romantic girlie movie about a divorce woman facing life at 40.
Mouhannad S

Super Reviewer

November 18, 2011
This film is about a separated woman who is approaching forty years old, finding a renewed surge of excitement in her love life while vacationing in Hawaii.
March 9, 2010
I thought this was a sweet and contemporary story.

A woman is divorced and lives the hard life as a single mom of two. When she turns 40 she reaches a turning point of her life and realizes that she really can enjoy all the aspects of her life, she meets a much younger attractive surfer and her friends begin to worry about her choice and think that she's reached a midlife crisis. She is happy and in love, could life be any better?

I thought this movie was very romantic and sweet, and it raises some good points about age differences and love. I liked it because I felt like I could very easily relate to the story. I also must mention that Heather Locklear looks as great as ever.
Naughtia
Naughtia

Super Reviewer

May 15, 2010
I thought this was a sweet and contemporary story. A woman is divorced and lives the hard life as a single mom of two. When she turns 40 she reaches a turning point of her life and realizes that she really can enjoy all the aspects of her life, she meets a much younger attractive surfer and her friends begin to worry about her choice and think that she's reached a midlife crisis. She is happy and in love, could life be any better? I thought this movie was very romantic and sweet, and it raises some good points about age differences and love. I liked it because I felt like I could very easily relate to the story. I also must mention that Heather Locklear looks as great as ever.
February 22, 2011
this is a completely lie! hahaha.. it can happen in real life.. but is so ridiculous... I didn't like this film a lot!
AsukaAnastasia
October 22, 2010
It's women's dream story (^~)
SamSky
August 1, 2010
man, he's cute. They make an adorable couple :)
4nicole2
July 28, 2010
Flirting With Forty OMG sweet story
pinnakvinna
March 9, 2010
I thought this was a sweet and very relevant story. A woman is divorced and lives the hard life as a single mom of two. When she turns 40 she reaches a turning point of her life and realizes that she really can enjoy all the aspects of her life, she meets a much younger attractive surfer and her friends begin to worry about her choice and think that she's reached a midlife crisis. She is happy and in love, could life be any better? I tought this movie was very romantic and sweet.
January 25, 2010
this type of movies should be banned for single girls :)
Hamee
January 16, 2010
A ridiculous fluff movie, but who really watched it for the plot??? Robert Buckley is beautiful and the only reason to waste quality time on this movie.
Alan F.
December 30, 2009
It's too cheesy. The right audience for this is a bunch of women without boyfriends.
Page 2 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile