Opening

71% Hercules Jul 25
68% Lucy Jul 25
33% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
88% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
75% The Hotwives of Orlando: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Fong Sai Yuk (The Legend) Reviews

Page 1 of 12
Letitia L

Super Reviewer

November 2, 2011
Jet Li at his best and one of my favourite things about my childhood. I remember Fong Sai-yuk being a cheeky, smooth and exceptionally talented fighter, you will fall in love both with his boyish charm, easy badass-ery and his ridiculously cool, hilarious, bone-breaking and long-suffering mother (Josephine Siao / Xiao Fang Fang). This movie will make you laugh till you spit out anything you were eating / drinking instead of focusing all your energy on this movie, and make you cry so hard too. Outrageously creative action scenes that shame 99% of movies made today. I need to watch it again. One of my favourite movies in the entire world. I'm so glad someone reminded me about it today.
DragonEyeMorrison
DragonEyeMorrison

Super Reviewer

May 13, 2009
Great fight sequences, great cast, the humour is a bit too much here. The usual slapstick stuff of early 90s that it's either a hit or miss. Overall this is very much worth a check, but not as good as i was expecting. The sequel seems to be better.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

January 19, 2008
The lightest of all Jet Li films - a mix of ridiculous 'wire-fu', farce, and romance. As Mother Fong, Josephine Siao displays a remarkable ability to be imperious and goofy at the same time. Highly recommended.
kpn666
kpn666

Super Reviewer

June 30, 2006
Marvelous action and story - Jet Li movies usually have good plots.
shitfaced8
shitfaced8

Super Reviewer

October 15, 2007
Pretty decent Kung Fu flick starring Jet Li. The evil Manchu clan is threatened by an underground rebel secret society called 'The Red Flower Society' who rep the Han's. Meanwhile a young Kung Fu master has fallen for the governors daughter, but must compete in a competition to win her hand in marriage. Although he loses initially, using some less than honest methods, he wins the honour regardless. But do to familial and political issues shit hits the fan, and he and his family find themselves right in the middle of the political upheavel. Pretty good overall, with a good story and plentiful and excellent fight scenes, I did think the romantic comedy-esque elements could have been toned down a lot. I felt that it brought down what otherwise would have been a really good martial arts / historical drama. Ah well, it is what it is, and that is a complaint I have for a lot of the martial arts movies that were coming out at this time. Still a very solid effort and worth a watch for fans of Martial Arts films.
Anthony V

Super Reviewer

May 4, 2007
Once again, see the Hong Kong Version rather than the cut up American version.
Kevin M

Super Reviewer

April 18, 2007
"Fist of Legend" is what I know this film to be called. Antway, expect to be surprised with Li's abilities and acting. The final fight scene is more hilarious than action-packed. The only thing lacking is the final fight scene's unconvincing special effects makeup.
May 18, 2008
This really needs a better cover, as this is a really good movie which you cannot tell from the cover. Great movie about the legend of Fong Sai Yuk.
March 13, 2014
Nice movie with great fighting scenes but also with a lot of humour.
Letitia L

Super Reviewer

November 2, 2011
Jet Li at his best and one of my favourite things about my childhood. I remember Fong Sai-yuk being a cheeky, smooth and exceptionally talented fighter, you will fall in love both with his boyish charm, easy badass-ery and his ridiculously cool, hilarious, bone-breaking and long-suffering mother (Josephine Siao / Xiao Fang Fang). This movie will make you laugh till you spit out anything you were eating / drinking instead of focusing all your energy on this movie, and make you cry so hard too. Outrageously creative action scenes that shame 99% of movies made today. I need to watch it again. One of my favourite movies in the entire world. I'm so glad someone reminded me about it today.
October 25, 2010
Any FONG SAI YUK movie is a recommendation from The Shaun!
Univarn
August 29, 2004
Now this movie is one of my favorite films. I won't say too much seeing as I am pressed for time but I must give this movie credit for being original. Though most people haven't seen this movie in the US any fan of Jet Li should put this at the top of their must see lists. The action is nice, the humor well done and the overall effect well fulfilling. Now my only problem with this movie is I can't get over the whole mouth and voice not matching, still bothers me. I will say that this movie has become one of my overall favorites and I will have to buy it one day.
Page 1 of 12
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile