Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties Reviews

Page 1 of 157
Super Reviewer
½ August 5, 2007
Cute movie. Garfield gets mistaken for a regal cat with a big inheritance. Funny scenes.
Directors Cat
Super Reviewer
½ November 5, 2011
Awful, just awful!
Super Reviewer
½ August 2, 2006
Having enjoyed the first film, I feel this was a a worthy sequel, I love the computer generated Garfield with his entertaining dance moves. Bill Murray was the perfect pick for this voice.

So, it's the sequel, it's London and it's slightly based on the story The Prince and the Pauper.

Fun and easy watching and enjoyable for both kids and adults alike!
Super Reviewer
June 24, 2011
A childhood favourite and a classic!
Super Reviewer
April 18, 2011
Not only as worse as the original, but maybe even crappier. I can't say much seeing as this movie had no point whatsover, but what i will say is, NEVER WATCH THIS!!
michael e.
Super Reviewer
February 4, 2011
it doesn't match the charm and fun that the first movie had but it was fairly decent
Super Reviewer
January 23, 2011
From Zombieland: "Do you have any regrets Mr. Murray?" "...Garfield."

This was awful. Bloody awful.

Grade: F
Super Reviewer
June 25, 2010
worse then the first movie. D
Super Reviewer
½ September 3, 2007
i love both of the garfield movies!!
i find them so funy, enjoable, light hearted, and just a funny family movie where you can relax and just sit back and enjoy!!
Super Reviewer
January 13, 2010
The first movie was enough! This movie was CRAP!
Super Reviewer
½ June 2, 2007
A surprisingly good part animated comedy based on the Garfield comic strip. I liked this one more than the first one. This has plenty of other animals being voiced over by a range of well known actors including Bob Hoskins as a British bulldog and Vinnie Jones as a rottweiler, what else? With Bill Murray voicing Garfield. Perfect for kids and older fans of Garfield.
Super Reviewer
½ March 27, 2008
An OK kid's movie. It has the correct morals, etc. The story is a kid's story though - not enough content for an adult watching.
Super Reviewer
½ December 13, 2006
This sequel of comic strip's favourite femmine fat cat is more laughs than the original movie.
Super Reviewer
½ May 20, 2006
It was nice, so much better than the first one. Its enjoyable and funny. The kids and everyone who likes Garfield will love it. I think that this time the story was better and the plot was better developed. Bill Murray is excellent and so hilarious as the voice of Garfield aswell as Tim Curry as Prince. Jennifer Love Hewitt looks so cute and lovely, Bill Conolly makes a very funny villian and Breckin Meyer fits really well on the role of Jon Arbuckle. The landscapes of the movie were awesome, great cgi. The dog in the role of Odie was very cute and funny, it looks that it is very well trained, but I think that it would be funnier an animated Odie, just like Garfield that way there would be more interaction with Garfield
Super Reviewer
½ December 9, 2006
It's too bad that curiosity didn't kill this particular cat. However, the rest of us will find more stimulating time mindlessly playing with a ball of yarn.
Super Reviewer
½ October 20, 2006
cute, love garfiield
Super Reviewer
December 2, 2011
Not only as worse as the original, but maybe even crappier. I can't say much seeing as this movie had no point whatsover, but what i will say is, NEVER WATCH THIS!!
Super Reviewer
½ July 18, 2010
After 90 minutes of watching this painful Prince and the Pauper retread, the only Folgers switch that moviegoers will want to pull is turning the funny pages that made "Garfield" famous into fish-wrap. Think: Prince and the Pooper, which would have been a much better title.

In the PG-rated family flick Garfield's A Tale of Two Kitties, that zany lasagna-loving feline (Murray) follows his owner Jon (Meyer) to London where he is mistaken for a purrrfectly royal cat (voice of Tim Curry).

Brimming with unclever caustic zingers, a snidely stock character masquerading as the villain (poor Billy Connolly...first Head of the Class and now this), and a highly unlikely romance between the dopey Jon and a gorgeous veterinarian (Jennifer Love Hewitt), this movie is about as much fun as a bag of kittens..thrown in the river. It proves to be the type of tripe moviegoers want to shield from their children's eyes, if only to save them later from sessions of film therapy where they realize that there were much better kid flicks (hello, Pixar) they could've been spending their childhood years watching.

Bottom Line: Kicked to the litter-box.
Super Reviewer
May 28, 2011
a funny sequal that's even better then the first. the cast are back and funnier then ever. bill murray and tim curry are hillarious together. the script is funny. this is a great family comedy for the whole family. A
Super Reviewer
½ December 17, 2010
okay re-watched it and was enjoyable enough
Page 1 of 157