Ghost Team One Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Super Reviewer
December 19, 2013
Not funny enough to be a complete satire and not serious enough to be a healthy evolution to the haunted house genre of film, "Ghost Team One" takes the found footage, "Paranormal Activity" approach to what can only be described as a failed raunchy comedy, with very little raunch and almost no comedy. With so much potential for comedy and sex in an R rated film such as this, the team never really allows for anything the viewer may actually enjoy. Instead, we're left to the same devices we constantly expect, with nosey neighbors, a high strung, recovering addict roommate, and a love triangle between the gorgeous bombshell, the wannabe ladies man, and the geek. Were this to take on the form of a National Lampoon film with at least the hint of sexuality, this film could have reached a much larger audience of college kids and minorities, but instead, it falls completely flat, only earning its rating from its constant talk of sex and masturbation as well as a scene where a ghost goes down on one of the main characters, but even this isn't treated with humor and instead is robbed of all its hilarity, remaining stoic and not the least bit scary. If you're going to play this right, lose the clothes, up the ante, and grow some fucking balls, because "Ghost Team One" is a complete waste on all fronts.
November 28, 2014
It's a shame that the professional critics gave this such a poor rating. For the comedic aspect and rarely taking itself serious, this is just plain good fun.
November 27, 2014
Has its moments, but it's kind of weak otherwise. The completely insane exorcism scene at the film's climax makes it worth sitting through though.
October 7, 2015
This is neither scary nor funny. Just stupid.
August 30, 2015
An uninteresting, boring film. Most (not all) jokes fell flat and any scary moments were just jump scares. Don't waste your time on this.
½ January 7, 2015
This film is just a sorry excuse for not being able to going all the way to becoming a porn flick. They try really hard to get to the last base, but seemingly decided to become a wannabe-porn movie for people who would giggle all the time watching a real porn. It's found footage and all the camera has to do is focusing on the boobs and long legs of some chicks. The story is as irrelevant as in every porn movie. So there you go. You've got your half star because of the women actually looking good. ;)
½ February 17, 2014
(Quick Summary)

Sergio and Brad are horny young nerds who decide to become ghost hunting documentations after a ghost (and a very beautiful woman) make their presence felt during a raucous house party The premise is very simple for Santos and Villarreal they are two very funny guys, both individually and as a unit to riff on a lot of the ideas we've seen in straight faced thrillers. Fortunately they're also assisted by two very funny women and a colorfully unpredictable roommate who is very hilarious. The plot involves the spirit of a horny Vietnamese girl who causes paranormal problems whenever something sexual is taking place. For the first hour of Ghost Team One, mostly everything works. The young actors know their comedy and play to their strengths, some of the funniest moments are provided through quick punch lines and quicker editing, and there's a strong effort to create a comedic story within a horror concept and for the most part I believe they succeeded. If you don't take this film too serious I believe you would receive some decent laughs.
December 30, 2013

I've never laughed at a dirty Sanchez joke, until now. Santos and Villarreal are the perfect team.
December 27, 2013
The idea of this movie is quite hilarious but the furher it goes, everything is kind of falling apart. This is yet another (not a special one) parody that has been released since 'Paranormal activity' hit the theaters. However, there were more than a few moments that made me laugh.
December 18, 2013
This is up there with Harold & Kumar! A must-see!
December 18, 2013
This may be the stupidest funniest movie I've ever seen.
November 22, 2013
American Pie meets Paranormal Activity..the brilliant chemistry among the leads makes this into one of the best comedy horror films I have seen in recent years..Really Spooky & Really Funny!!..Recommended for people who love found footage films!!
November 1, 2013
Thank you . Ghost Team One are my favorites in 2013
October 19, 2013
I am not normally a big fan off these horror parodies, but even I have to admit this did make me laugh, the exorcist scene at the end was a little over the top, but hey, overall this is a really good movie.
October 18, 2013
The two lead characters, Brad and Sergio, are a perfect match - a well-done take on not just Paranormal Activity-type movies but a refreshing buddy movie that shows normal guys with normal (alright...maybe highly sensitized urges!) dealing with a scary, but horny, abnormal situation! Big belly laughs, and subtle jokes abound. Absolute high-energy - making the most of a talented comedic cast. A definite go-see if you want a good time!
October 15, 2013
this movie its beyond funny!
October 10, 2013
I seldom see a spoof movie that catches me off guard as this did. It was laugh out loud funny and had me in stitches through most of the film. The range of the female lead, who plays the straight character perfectly to the two male leads' chemistry to the hilarious character Chuck are all awesome. The fact that they did this with virtually no budget impressed me. Everyone was good and you could taste the improv, must have been a fun film to be in! Go see it!
October 13, 2013
So funny! So scary! So, see it!
October 13, 2013
This is a funny, funny, scary, funny movie.
Page 1 of 3