Harm's Way Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
September 13, 2011
An interesting little flick. I enjoyed it.
Super Reviewer
½ August 12, 2009
An interesting thriller-Kathleen Quinlan is very effective as the murderous country woman,offering shelter and "safety" to abused women and children.

What was most amazing about the movie was learning about "fainting goats".Apparently,there is a breed of goat that is a miniature version of a normal goat, but has a startle reaction that causes them to stiffen,tip over and lose consciousness when startled. Yes, I confirmed this on Wikipedia-lol.
August 17, 2013
Good movie, good acting, interesting story. Really good movie, I liked the ending as well it was not expected at all, not something i'd watch again but worth the watch no doubt!
½ April 29, 2012
Not any fun at all just pure awful. No sense to the story at all.
December 20, 2011
Tuesday, December 20, 2011

(2006) Harm's Way
HORROR/ SOCIAL COMMENTARY

At the start of this film showcases a quick subliminal cleaning of a mother cleaning up blood with no end result, the film then jumps to the next scene showing this time a mother with a black eye and her 12 year old daughter seeking refuge for a safe house, assuming that they were running away from an abused relationship without any details of the reason how or why! They later stop to a nearby farm meeting Bea played by Kathleen Quinlin, and the mother and daughter start to settle in, everything goes well except that Bea is a disturbed lady who has some serious issues not quite explained to the viewering public! As the film progresses, viewers succumb to understand, using flashbacks about the suspected abuse the mother was in that motivated her to move away until the very end. Good acting all around, even though it's another typical slasher film, and because it was supposed to have something to say about female abuse, the social commentary somehow gets lost, directing the physical abuse corralation to the fable on 'red riding hood' instead making the overall experience to be odd and strange!

2 out of 4
Super Reviewer
September 13, 2011
An interesting little flick. I enjoyed it.
April 22, 2011
wasnt to bad of a movie, there were defenatly parts of this movie were things dragged on and on but overall it was preaty good. The twist at the end of this movie was great, and overall the movie was ok.
Page 1 of 1