Opening

69% Hercules Jul 25
67% Lucy Jul 25
25% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
89% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
39% Rush: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Hot to Trot Reviews

Page 2 of 5
April 4, 2014
Not John Candy's worse movie...
June 11, 2013
It's the best movie about a horse that gives stock market advice that you could have possibly asked for.
January 17, 2013
I love this movie but a lot of people hate it. Maybe you will. Tough shit.
December 30, 2012
Maybe not exactly as good as I remember from childhood, but it was worth a watch just to bring back the memories of seeing it for the first time. I've always been a big fan of Bobcat Goldthwait too, so it was good to see one of his early films.
August 22, 2012
I can see why Bobcat Goldthwait was nominated for a Razzie Award. I did get a few laughs, but it fell flat overall. 2 out of 5.
August 13, 2012
It is crazy, so you can not expect anything serious. when I first saw it, I missed a lot of jokes, I had to look again and again and finally it is a cult movie of our family
March 31, 2012
Pure cheesy goodness. A childhood fave, as well. :)
March 20, 2012
Boy, Do I miss John Candy. In this movie he plays Don the horse and as always John Candy steals the show. He is hillarious in this movie. Bobcat Gothwaite is funny too. What a good duo him and Candy. The movie seems like it is going to be dumb but it picks up. I was suprised with all the swearing that it was rated PG so just a word of caution. Hot To Trot is your typical John Candy movie which means from beging to end it is non stop laughter.
May 30, 2011
Every time this movie is on, I have to watch it. Bobcat, Dabney Coleman and John Candy's voice in a same movie? Come on! That's just comedic GOLD!
AJ V

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2010
I loved Bobcat, but these horses can't act! I enjoyed this silly comedy anyway. It's got a lot of funny jokes, so I found it entertaining even thought the horses got on my nerves from time to time.
The80sExpert
September 3, 2008
Goldthwait is hilarious, it's great to see him star in a film for once, but unfortunately the other star of this movie is a horse. I don't know about you, but talking horse scenes get on my nerves. Many of the scenes with Bobcat and the horse are hilarious, but the ones with only horses are torture. Overall, this movie is fun but stupid.
Bones4477
April 14, 2010
how low can you go india oats.
BUFF77
May 20, 2007
how low can you go indio oats
FilmFanatik
FilmFanatik

Super Reviewer

August 31, 2009
Pure cheesy goodness. A childhood fave, as well. :)
January 19, 2008
Watch this again and this just does not hold up as funny as it once was
November 22, 2008
As funny as a talking horse movie can be
bigdaddydaryl
bigdaddydaryl

Super Reviewer

November 3, 2008
had some funny parts
debdove
September 18, 2008
i absolutely love this movie it is one of my all time faves....i have yet to find it in today's world but if some one could let me know i would love to buy it.....bobcat in this movie made my gut hurt so bad from laughing and john candy didn't help my gut mux either....i love being a fan of bobcat
Anthony V

Super Reviewer

June 17, 2008
A couple of funny moments, but nothing exceptional.
cravenknight2
May 15, 2008
I'm a big John Candy fan and Bobcat Goldithwait fan.
Page 2 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile