I Am Number Four - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Am Number Four Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Amy Curtis
We Got This Covered
July 24, 2013
Though geared towards a young adult audience, I Am Number Four entertains with sleek special effects, scary aliens, and superhero action.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
John Hanlon
Big Hollywood
June 30, 2013
A solid but unspectacular story that is aided geatly by its four likeable leads.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/5
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
November 21, 2011
I really hope a sequel comes along to answer our questions and close up some loose threads.
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
September 17, 2011
It's very silly, but also thoroughly entertaining because it gives us exactly what we want.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Neil Pond
American Profile
September 9, 2011
The epic computer-generated alien smackdown is settled in a battle zone well known to any teen: high school hallways and the football field.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Michael A. Smith
August 16, 2011
They stumble onto a vacant house that, like all vacant houses in the movies, is fully furnished and has working electricity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Wesley Lovell
Cinema Sight
August 15, 2011
An entertaining film that lacks maturity and expression.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Simon Reynolds
Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
I Am Number Four carefully balances spectacle and story, emerging as a competent start-of-the-year blockbuster.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Peter Canavese
Groucho Reviews
June 1, 2011
No creative inspiration gets in the way of the beautiful people running and jumping and kissing while things go boom in the forgettable teen sci-fi actioner I Am Number Four. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Sean Axmaker
May 26, 2011
... strictly fourth-rate young-adult sci-fi thriller. However you rank it, it's by the numbers...
Grae Drake
May 20, 2011
I walked into this movie a skeptic and left a true believer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jules Brenner
Cinema Signals
May 11, 2011
This brave new world of sci-fi adventure, while it seems hopelessly derivative, has more originality than meets the eye ... if you read the book first.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
April 13, 2011
full review at Movies for the Masses
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Drew McWeeny
April 5, 2011
In that way, I Am Number Four feels like a perfect DJ Caruso film. There's nothing wrong with it, but it could be so much more.
Dave White
April 4, 2011
It's absolutely empty and derivative and kind of a blast and so what? Pass me the Junior Mints.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Linda Cook
KWQC-TV (Iowa)
March 25, 2011
There's a lot going on in 'I Am Number Four,' and very little of it makes sense.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
March 14, 2011
Was the original novel ... as cheesy as this?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Jason Best
Movie Talk
March 4, 2011
Sci-fi thriller is explosive fun (but take care the wooden leads don't give you splinters)
Joshua Starnes
March 3, 2011
Hollywood has good reasons to continually make action movies aimed directly at teenagers. Every bad reason can be summed up in one viewing of I Am Number Four.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
Tim Martain
The Mercury
March 3, 2011
I Am Number Four runs a bit like this: OK, OK, ho-hum, yawn, YAY WOW! ... meh.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 8