Opening

92% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
88% Get On Up Aug 01
90% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
44% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

58% Lucy $43.9M
61% Hercules $29.8M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.8M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $10.5M
43% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.5M
18% Sex Tape $6.1M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.7M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.5M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
—— The Hundred-Foot Journey Aug 08
86% What If Aug 08

New Episodes Tonight

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
88% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

I Am Number Four Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Amy Curtis
We Got This Covered

Though geared towards a young adult audience, I Am Number Four entertains with sleek special effects, scary aliens, and superhero action.

Full Review Source: We Got This Covered | Original Score: 7/10

July 24, 2013
John Hanlon
Big Hollywood

A solid but unspectacular story that is aided geatly by its four likeable leads.

Full Review Source: Big Hollywood | Original Score: 3.0/5

June 30, 2013
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

I really hope a sequel comes along to answer our questions and close up some loose threads.

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

November 21, 2011
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall

It's very silly, but also thoroughly entertaining because it gives us exactly what we want.

Full Review Source: Shadows on the Wall | Original Score: 3.5/5

September 17, 2011
Neil Pond
American Profile

The epic computer-generated alien smackdown is settled in a battle zone well known to any teen: high school hallways and the football field.

Full Review Source: American Profile | Original Score: 2/5

September 9, 2011
Michael A. Smith
MediaMikes

They stumble onto a vacant house that, like all vacant houses in the movies, is fully furnished and has working electricity.

Full Review Source: MediaMikes | Original Score: 2.5/5

August 16, 2011
Wesley Lovell
Cinema Sight

An entertaining film that lacks maturity and expression.

Full Review Source: Cinema Sight | Original Score: 2.5/4

August 15, 2011
Simon Reynolds
Digital Spy

I Am Number Four carefully balances spectacle and story, emerging as a competent start-of-the-year blockbuster.

Full Review Source: Digital Spy | Original Score: 3/5

July 14, 2011
Peter Canavese
Groucho Reviews

No creative inspiration gets in the way of the beautiful people running and jumping and kissing while things go boom in the forgettable teen sci-fi actioner I Am Number Four. [Blu-ray]

Full Review Source: Groucho Reviews | Original Score: 1/4

June 1, 2011
Sean Axmaker
MSN.com

... strictly fourth-rate young-adult sci-fi thriller. However you rank it, it's by the numbers...

Full Review Source: MSN.com

May 26, 2011
Grae Drake
Movies.com

I walked into this movie a skeptic and left a true believer.

Full Review Source: Movies.com | Original Score: 3/5

May 20, 2011
Jules Brenner
Cinema Signals

This brave new world of sci-fi adventure, while it seems hopelessly derivative, has more originality than meets the eye ... if you read the book first.

Full Review Source: Cinema Signals | Original Score: 3/5

May 11, 2011
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses

full review at Movies for the Masses

Full Review Source: Movies for the Masses | Original Score: 1.5/5

April 13, 2011
Drew McWeeny
HitFix

In that way, I Am Number Four feels like a perfect DJ Caruso film. There's nothing wrong with it, but it could be so much more.

Full Review Source: HitFix

April 5, 2011
Dave White
Movies.com

It's absolutely empty and derivative and kind of a blast and so what? Pass me the Junior Mints.

Full Review Source: Movies.com | Original Score: 3/5

April 4, 2011
Linda Cook
KWQC-TV (Iowa)

There's a lot going on in 'I Am Number Four,' and very little of it makes sense.

Full Review Source: KWQC-TV (Iowa) | Original Score: 1/4

March 25, 2011
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review

Was the original novel ... as cheesy as this?

Full Review Source: Sacramento News & Review | Original Score: 2/5

March 14, 2011
Jason Best
Movie Talk

Sci-fi thriller is explosive fun (but take care the wooden leads don't give you splinters)

Full Review Source: Movie Talk

March 4, 2011
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net

Hollywood has good reasons to continually make action movies aimed directly at teenagers. Every bad reason can be summed up in one viewing of I Am Number Four.

Full Review Source: ComingSoon.net | Original Score: 4/10

March 3, 2011
Tim Martain
The Mercury

I Am Number Four runs a bit like this: OK, OK, ho-hum, yawn, YAY WOW! ... meh.

Full Review Source: The Mercury | Original Score: 2.5/5

March 3, 2011
Page 1 of 8
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile