Opening

20% Transcendence Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
7% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
89% Bears Apr 18
58% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
47% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
41% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

40% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
72% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

Premieres Tonight

100% Orphan Black: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

100% Da Vinci's Demons: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 3

I Am Number Four Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Amy Curtis
We Got This Covered

Though geared towards a young adult audience, I Am Number Four entertains with sleek special effects, scary aliens, and superhero action.

Full Review Source: We Got This Covered | Original Score: 7/10

July 24, 2013
John Hanlon
Big Hollywood

A solid but unspectacular story that is aided geatly by its four likeable leads.

Full Review Source: Big Hollywood | Original Score: 3.0/5

June 30, 2013
Nell Minow
Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies

Full Review Source: Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies | Original Score: B-

February 18, 2012
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

I really hope a sequel comes along to answer our questions and close up some loose threads.

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

November 21, 2011
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall

It's very silly, but also thoroughly entertaining because it gives us exactly what we want.

Full Review Source: Shadows on the Wall | Original Score: 3.5/5

September 17, 2011
Wesley Lovell
Cinema Sight

An entertaining film that lacks maturity and expression.

Full Review Source: Cinema Sight | Original Score: 2.5/4

August 15, 2011
Simon Reynolds
Digital Spy

I Am Number Four carefully balances spectacle and story, emerging as a competent start-of-the-year blockbuster.

Full Review Source: Digital Spy | Original Score: 3/5

July 14, 2011
Grae Drake
Movies.com

I walked into this movie a skeptic and left a true believer.

Full Review Source: Movies.com | Original Score: 3/5

May 20, 2011
Jules Brenner
Cinema Signals

This brave new world of sci-fi adventure, while it seems hopelessly derivative, has more originality than meets the eye ... if you read the book first.

Full Review Source: Cinema Signals | Original Score: 3/5

May 11, 2011
Dave White
Movies.com

It's absolutely empty and derivative and kind of a blast and so what? Pass me the Junior Mints.

Full Review Source: Movies.com | Original Score: 3/5

April 4, 2011
Jason Best
Movie Talk

Sci-fi thriller is explosive fun (but take care the wooden leads don't give you splinters)

Full Review Source: Movie Talk

March 4, 2011
Charles Koplinski
Illinois Times

Number Four is familiar but fun.

Full Review Source: Illinois Times | Original Score: 3.0/4.0

February 28, 2011
Kevin A. Ranson
MovieCrypt.com

'Roswell' meets Critters (and a dozen other ideas)... decidedly more 'Aliens' ass kicking than 'Twilight' tweening.

Full Review Source: MovieCrypt.com | Original Score: 3.0/4.0

February 27, 2011
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)

An entertaining addition to the super-teen trend...

Full Review Source: Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN) | Original Score: 2.5/4

February 25, 2011
Tony Medley
Tolucan Times

Unlike the Twilight series that is also aimed primarily at 13-year-old females and has brought vacuity to an even lower level than one would expect, this can appeal to a wide audience, including adults.

Full Review Source: Tolucan Times | Original Score: 7/10

February 25, 2011
Alex Zane
Sun Online

It deserves an audience Numbering many.

Full Review Source: Sun Online | Original Score: 3/5

February 24, 2011
Margaret Pomeranz
At the Movies (Australia)

The action is well-done, some things are downright silly but I didn't have a problem entering into the spirit of things.

Full Review Source: At the Movies (Australia) | Original Score: 3.5/5

February 24, 2011

Birmingham Post

There's a cute dog, and it does get quite exciting in parts, especially when monsters appear near the end.

Full Review Source: Birmingham Post | Original Score: 3/5

February 23, 2011

Sky Movies

This number is definitely not up.

Full Review Source: Sky Movies | Original Score: 3/5

February 23, 2011
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon

There's enough interplay between the characters to make this bearable and it builds to a reasonably entertaining effects-heavy climax.

Full Review Source: ViewLondon | Original Score: 3/5

February 23, 2011
Brent Simon
Shared Darkness
May 15, 2012
Page 1 of 8
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile