Opening

43% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
40% If I Stay Aug 22
28% When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
4% Are You Here Aug 22
95% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

21% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
20% Into The Storm $7.9M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
95% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

I Heart Huckabees Reviews

Page 1 of 10
Gavin Smith
Film Comment Magazine

I ♥ Huckabees is a rarity-a tremendously optimistic film for a truly dark time.

Full Review Source: Film Comment Magazine

November 19, 2013
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media

Brilliant existential comedy for adults only.

Full Review Source: Common Sense Media | Original Score: 5/5

December 24, 2010
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

Russell directs an excellent cast in a thought provoking existential comedy that is very funny and very well acted.

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

April 29, 2009
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile

I have no idea what the film is really all about, but this top line cast makes it so much fun, it doesn't seem to matter.

Full Review Source: Urban Cinefile

October 18, 2008
Jason Gorber
Film Scouts

Metaphysics, madness and Mancala meet in this fun, fresh and overtly philosophical tale about, well, all kinds of things, really.

Full Review Source: Film Scouts | Original Score: A-

June 21, 2007
Geoff Andrew
Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

This feverish state-of-the-split-nation address finds Russell tossing everything that matters -- and more -- into the pot, and producing a pretty indigestible and very messy stew.

Full Review Source: Time Out

June 24, 2006
Dan Jolin
Empire Magazine

If you're up for it, you'll discover a fresh, funny little romp unafraid to tackle the biggest issues of all.

Full Review Source: Empire Magazine | Original Score: 4/5

April 1, 2006
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs

Despite an outstanding cast of actors and some funny moments, I never cared enough to believe that this movie was anything other than pretentious; the kind of movie they might show in Philosophy 101 classes.

Full Review Source: Three Movie Buffs | Original Score: 1.5/4

September 30, 2005
Nick Schager
Lessons of Darkness

Maddeningly uneven but mildly amusing.

Full Review Source: Lessons of Darkness | Original Score: B-

May 4, 2005

Si vous êtes prêt à suivre à votre maximum d'attention une comédie qui ne semble pas faire beaucoup de sens, vous risquez [...] de vous y retrouver.

| Original Score: B

April 16, 2005
Mark Pfeiffer
Reel Times: Reflections on Cinema

I ♥ Huckabees might be too smart for its own good, but that also seems to be the point. Russell extols liberal activism while deflating its self-importance...

Full Review Source: Reel Times: Reflections on Cinema | Original Score: B+

April 14, 2005
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)

A high-concept, high-minded piece of pseudointellectual trash, "I Heart Huckabees" is one of those stink bombs the intelligentsia like to champion.

| Original Score: C-

March 30, 2005
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis

...while it is little more than a lightweight charade masquerading as deep wisdom, there were parts of it I enjoyed.

Full Review Source: Movie Metropolis | Original Score: 6/10

March 6, 2005
Ethan Alter
NYC Film Critic

At its heart, this is basically the story of one man's attempt to prove that his life has meaning. What could be more relatable than that?

Full Review Source: NYC Film Critic | Original Score: 4/5

March 5, 2005
Staci Layne Wilson
Fantastica Daily

I hate Huckabees!

Full Review Source: Fantastica Daily

February 12, 2005
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

I ? Huckabees really only succeeds on the level of slapstick, with Tomlin's impeccable timing being the chief delight.

Full Review Source: Arkansas Democrat-Gazette | Original Score: C

January 27, 2005
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope

The funniest movie I saw in 2004

Full Review Source: Laramie Movie Scope | Original Score: B

January 26, 2005
JoBlo
JoBlo's Movie Emporium

A different kind of motion picture, one that challenges the status quo and gives audiences a skewed view on the typical. Here, here!

Full Review Source: JoBlo's Movie Emporium | Original Score: 7/10

January 15, 2005
Steven Snyder
Zertinet Movies

What in the world is going on with I Heart Huckabees? Please, someone e-mail me and let me know.

Full Review Source: Zertinet Movies | Original Score: 2.5/4

December 27, 2004
Ben Walters
Sight and Sound

As with Russell's other films, Huckabees moves its audience from initial bafflement to a broader apprehension of a situation rife with complexity.

Full Review Source: Sight and Sound

December 7, 2004
Page 1 of 10
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile