I Know Who Killed Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Know Who Killed Me Reviews

Page 2 of 4
Steve Davis
Austin Chronicle
August 11, 2007
A gruesome whodunit that's missing more than a few brain cells.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
August 9, 2007
The problem with this film's exploration of a potentially interesting mystery is that I Know Who Killed Me is clumsy, stupid and just plain objectionable.
Full Review | Original Score: 51/100
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
August 8, 2007
...incompetent, even as basic torture-porn.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Jesse Hassenger
Filmcritic.com
August 5, 2007
too trashy to be a complete bore, though it's also too TV-ish to work as a grand, campy folly
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Pam Grady
Reel.com
August 4, 2007
The whole thing is perverse, with first-time (and hopefully last time) screenwriter Jeffrey Hammond and director Chris Sivertson taking particular delight in the way the killer toys with his victims.
| Original Score: 0.5/4
Top Critic
Owen Gleiberman
Entertainment Weekly
August 2, 2007
Gruesomely tawdry and inept.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Top Critic
Michael Phillips
Chicago Tribune
August 2, 2007
Incoherent and semi-vile.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Ken Hanke
Mountain Xpress (Asheville, NC)
August 1, 2007
So incredibly wrongheaded and laugh-out-loud funny that it earns enshrinement in the pantheon of cinematic two-headed cows.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Ethan Alter
Film Journal International
July 30, 2007
It would be nice to report that Lohan goes out swinging, but her performance, like everything else about the movie, is a train wreck.
Vince Koehler
Entertainment Spectrum
July 30, 2007
There is no suspense in this film, just a series of bizarre scenes that make you wonder why you attended this film at all.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
July 29, 2007
Exquisite in its awfulness, "I Know Who Killed Me" is the kind of stinker that makes it a perfect candidate for campy DVD viewings in years to come.
Full Review| Original Score: 0/4
Rob Humanick
Slant Magazine
July 29, 2007
Between its garish digital photography and borderline incomprehensible narrative, I Know Who Killed Me at times suggests a hack's attempt at a Lynch film.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Scott Weinberg
FEARnet
July 29, 2007
The most ridiculous film of its sort since the arrival of the equally ridiculous Boxing Helena. (Yeah, it's that kind of bad.)
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
July 28, 2007
Lurid, over-sexualized, and boring when it's not being actively unpleasant.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Sean Means
Salt Lake Tribune
July 28, 2007
[Lohan]'s hitting rock-bottom onscreen, too.
| Original Score: 0/4
Susan Granger
www.susangranger.com
July 28, 2007
Trashy and incompetent - it's one of the worst movies of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Betty Jo Tucker
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
July 28, 2007
I feel extremely disappointed with a thriller when I can tell 'who done it' before the main suspense kicks in. 'I Know Who Killed Me' is that kind of movie."
Top Critic
Jeannette Catsoulis
New York Times
July 28, 2007
Pretentious and inane, I Know Who Killed Me arouses unexpected sympathy for its embattled star.
Top Critic
Elizabeth Weitzman
New York Daily News
July 28, 2007
No review could really do justice to the monumental trashiness of this mess; it really has to be seen to be believed.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Top Critic
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
July 28, 2007
[A] sleazy, inept and worthless piece of torture porn.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Page 2 of 4