I Know Who Killed Me Reviews

Page 1 of 4
Chris Beaumont
Film School Rejects
June 5, 2013
Lost yet? Director Chris Sivertson does not offer much direction.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Annlee Ellingson
Boxoffice Magazine
July 28, 2007
Shoddily scripted and excessively stylized, I Know Who Killed Me pushes the bounds of what audiences will accept both narratively and aesthetically -- and oversteps them in every instance.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
July 27, 2007
The script is shockingly tin-eared and inept.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
James Berardinelli
July 28, 2007
Easily marks the worst movie Lohan has appeared in and the worst performance she has given.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Michael Phillips
Chicago Tribune
August 2, 2007
Incoherent and semi-vile.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Brett Michel
Boston Phoenix
July 6, 2010
Lohan's virgin/whore dons a robotic hand, the perfect prop to match her performance.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Scott Weinberg
July 29, 2007
The most ridiculous film of its sort since the arrival of the equally ridiculous Boxing Helena. (Yeah, it's that kind of bad.)
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
July 27, 2007
A choppy, cheap-looking mess with awkward dialogue and huge gaps in the plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Eric D. Snider
July 28, 2007
Lurid, over-sexualized, and boring when it's not being actively unpleasant.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Heather Huntington
August 25, 2008
Horror/thriller/pile of excrement.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
Louise Keller
Urban Cinefile
July 25, 2008
'It is with a mix of fascination and curiosity that I watched this cheesy slasher thriller unravel....By the time the storyline reveals where it is going, I had totally lost interest
Brian Holcomb
May 2, 2008
Lindsay Lohan wears more clothes in this movie then she does clubbing in real life.
Brian Orndorf
July 27, 2007
Who could've predicted a bust for alleged cocaine possession, vocational self-destruction, and a general display of young Hollywood stupidity would be the career highlight of Lohan's weekend.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
August 8, 2007
...incompetent, even as basic torture-porn.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Tim Brayton
Antagony & Ecstasy
January 12, 2009
There is nothing about this film that's even a bit redeeming, and so much that's so utterly wrong that whenever you think "it can't get any worse than this moment", you are proven incorrect.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Rob Gonsalves
January 17, 2008
I wanted it to be gloriously bad, camp-classic bad, and the movie is too ineptly artsy and unpleasant to make it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 18, 2014
It can only be assumed that this is Lindsay's bid to assume serious actress status.
Top Critic
Christy Lemire
Associated Press
July 27, 2007
It makes you wonder what Lohan was thinking when she said yes to this project.
Tod Goldberg
E! Online
July 27, 2007
Poorly written in every conceivable way -- the screenwriter never met an expositional statement he didn't love -- and shot as if the director, Chris Sivertson, wanted David Fincher to know how much he really, really admires him.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Peter Sobczynski
July 27, 2007
There is a part of me that wishes that I did have the nerve to recommend it after all because while it is terrible, it is the kind of strangely fascinating terrible that can make for an entertaining time at the movies under the right circumstances
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 4