I Know Who Killed Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Know Who Killed Me Reviews

Top Critic
J. R. Jones
Chicago Reader
November 27, 2007
The troubled star writhes her way through a red-lit pole dance in the opening credits and shrieks her way through a prolonged torture-porn sequence; after those lurid turns the movie settles into an indifferent mystery plot.
Top Critic
Stephen Hunter
Washington Post
October 27, 2007
A credible piece of pop entertainment of the hottie-in-distress genre.
Top Critic
Owen Gleiberman
Entertainment Weekly
August 2, 2007
Gruesomely tawdry and inept.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Top Critic
Michael Phillips
Chicago Tribune
August 2, 2007
Incoherent and semi-vile.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Jeannette Catsoulis
New York Times
July 28, 2007
Pretentious and inane, I Know Who Killed Me arouses unexpected sympathy for its embattled star.
Top Critic
Elizabeth Weitzman
New York Daily News
July 28, 2007
No review could really do justice to the monumental trashiness of this mess; it really has to be seen to be believed.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Top Critic
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
July 28, 2007
[A] sleazy, inept and worthless piece of torture porn.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Top Critic
Ty Burr
Boston Globe
July 28, 2007
An intensely unpleasant killer-thriller mystery that has nevertheless been directed with low-budget craft by Chris Sivertson.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
July 28, 2007
Easily marks the worst movie Lohan has appeared in and the worst performance she has given.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Nathan Rabin
AV Club
July 27, 2007
Having broken free of the Disney machine that molded her, Lohan now seems intent on destroying her career and credibility on her own terms.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
Top Critic
Michael Rechtshaffen
Hollywood Reporter
July 27, 2007
There's a fresh candidate in the running for worst movie of 2007 honors.
Top Critic
Jim Ridley
L.A. Weekly
July 27, 2007
Watch the mallrats' jaws drop as they pay to see the same old teen slicer-dicer, only to get this wacko hodgepodge of the Brian De Palma horror filmography and -- I swear to God -- Kieslowski's The Double Life of Veronique.
Top Critic
Colin Covert
Minneapolis Star Tribune
July 27, 2007
The film is so cheap, lurid and overwrought it could be made up of lost reels from Grindhouse, except it lacks the knowing, self-referential humor of that B-movie parody.
| Original Score: 0/4
Top Critic
Lisa Rose
Newark Star-Ledger
July 27, 2007
It's sad to see the once-promising actress killing her career, between her self-destructive behavior behind the scenes and her poor judgment selecting scripts.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Top Critic
Christy Lemire
Associated Press
July 27, 2007
It makes you wonder what Lohan was thinking when she said yes to this project.
Top Critic
Joe Leydon
Variety
July 27, 2007
A disaster that exerts a perverse fascination.
Top Critic
Jan Stuart
Newsday
July 27, 2007
I Know Who Killed Me, ostensibly a horror thriller in the slice-and-dice vein of Captivity and Saw, bagged as many laughs in its bloodbath finale as anything in The Simpsons Movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
July 27, 2007
The script is shockingly tin-eared and inept.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Terry Lawson
Detroit Free Press
July 27, 2007
A movie as incomprehensible as it exploitive. It winds its way to a climax that is almost stunning in its stupidity.