Opening

19% Transcendence Apr 18
13% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
87% Bears Apr 18
56% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
48% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

44% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
71% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Anger Management: Season 2
92% Community: Season 5
55% The Crazy Ones: Season 1
100% Grey's Anatomy: Season 10
90% Parenthood: Season 5
100% Parks and Recreation: Season 6
100% Portlandia: Season 4
55% Reign: Season 1
0% Saint George: Season 1
100% Scandal: Season 3
73% Sirens: Season 1
68% Surviving Jack: Season 1
92% Vikings: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
98% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

I Spit on Your Grave 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

September 9, 2013
Sequel to I Spit On Your Grave is basically the same movie except it's in a different location. I felt that this was a mediocre follow up to a good movie. This film really had nothing new to offer and was pretty pointless. The performances, I felt were farfetched and the lead actress was overacting during the revenge part of the film. The sequences were well done, unfortunately this is a sequel that relies way too much on its previous film to create its tension, thus it doesn't really work and it becomes predictable and not that interesting. The 1978 film and its remake have criticized for its sheer use of unflinching violence, but there are far worst movies out there. Stick with the remake and the original if you're looking for the ultimate in Exploitation terror. This movie just suffers from a script relying on old ideas and ends up being a mediocre film. I didn't this film, and think it's fairly forgettable and if you've seen the original and remake, then you've seen this. However expect plenty of over acting, and by this type of film's standards that's saying a lot. The performances are not good and are easily forgettable. I really don't know why this was made, as a sequel for I Spit On Your Grave. That movie didn't warrant a follow up. There isn't anything worthwhile here, except for a few cringe worthy moments, including the rape scene. However this isn't worth your time. If this is your cup of tea, then by all means see it, but be warned, this is essentially the same movie as the 2010 version.
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

September 7, 2013
Whats even the point of making a sequel when there's no point apart from the fact its exactly like the first one just in a different place.
It gets 1 and a half stars purely for the brutality of it again!
Francisco  G.
Francisco G.

Super Reviewer

October 13, 2013
Awful pointless sequel that is not only extremely distasteful as it is awfully made, making such a squeamish subject into something almost laughable, which is almost unique in it's own right, to fail so miserably at it's "point"... Dreadful.
October 15, 2013
A solid enough followup to the 2010 remake, I Spit on Your Grave 2 features some inventive new forms of death but lacks the depth of horror and emotion of its predecessor. Still, it is funny to see a character from the British dramedy Doc Martin as villain in a film like this.
September 29, 2013
It is what it is. A sequel to the 2010 remake. You watch a girl get so horribly tortured and brutalized for an hour, so you're then glad to see her enact her revenge, however horrible, and be happy about it, because you just watched them brutalize said girl.
September 22, 2013
It is the same as the first but in a different location. It offers nothing new, and will make you uneasy while watching. Parts seemed to be a little farfetched In the first film, the girl has to use resources to survive, while this girl gets plain lucky.
August 29, 2013
Gross and over the top violent. I spit on your grave 2 works at making the audience cringe. See it if you're into some torture porn.
February 22, 2014
God awful. Whoever greenlit this should never touch film again. Maybe they never will considering the production value is quite high and this made $809 at the box office. If you want to see stuff you probably have never seen on film before, go for it.
February 18, 2014
well it appears i was the only person entertained by this movie.
February 8, 2014
A dark/horrific film that has some meaning but blocks it out by it's unrealisticness and horrible filming to cover up it's beyond belief brutal violence.
andrew t.
February 2, 2014
Decent acting goes down with the ship of bad writing. Were it not for some obvious holes in the script, it would have been a simple revenge movie. Instead it devolves into a bad revenge toilet-flush. Not exactly a date movie.
January 14, 2014
The story focuses on a different girl named Katie played by Jemma Dallender who is faked by a bunch of murdering perverts to do do a modelling shoot but she is taken away to Bulgaria and beaten, raped, tortured and bruised to the point where she gets her own personal revenge on them all. Why didn't they get Sarah Butler as Jenny from the remake to come back for another round is beyond me! These characters are incredibly thin especially these nobodies who do nothing but perv and fuck her around until they die themselves. Fact: I Spit On Your Grave kicked ass. Fact: The remake was decent. Fact: this sequel... sucked dick! Let me start off by saying did the remake ever need a sequel to begin with when the original was just one movie alone. The movie was infact directed by Steven R.Monroe who to this day has only directed the remake and this movie. Listen you, go and direct something else because you are not worth it. I Spit On Your Grave 2 gets a 1/10.
December 26, 2013
cela aurait pu être mieux mais les *pièges* sont assez pensés et gross
December 16, 2013
Esta película se desenvuelve en el Horror- Porno - Tortura, lo que la hace entretenida pero a la vez absurda y aburrida, un guion tan lento y aburrido, tanto actuación y dicción totalmente mala, una secuela no digna de reconocer pero si de mirar para los ratos aburridos, no es del todo mala en su categoría pero si logra entretener con su impaciente suspenso...
NunOther
December 16, 2013
Gritty, brutal and unimaginative. I typically enjoy this sub-genera but this movie missed the mark entirely. Extremely distasteful and absolutely no depth or deviation from from the original remake.
November 12, 2013
The vengeance is mine
Wes Troop
November 12, 2013
I Spit On Your Grave 2 isn't the most inspired horror movie out there, but really, you could do worse.
October 28, 2013
Derivative, pointless and poorly executed top to bottom to cash in on the original's concept, but with zero originality. True example of a pointless sequel. I ended up not even caring for the poor girl like I did the girl in the original. The pay back was dull potatoes compared to it's predecessor as well, with boring torture porn cliches that don't deliver the goods. The only some what of a strength to this one is some of the situations the girl puts her violators through, but ultimately it's nothing the original or the cult classic didn't do better with more anticipation and less annoyance.
October 26, 2013
I dont like this review. Fact is that there is nothing wrong with this movie and it has good strong actors. Its a good movie for what it is. Its not meant to change the genre, its just a sequel and yes has the same concept as the other two its a I spit on your grave movie, not a different movie so of course it will have the same concept.

I will give the lead actress props because she did an amazing job. Critics have no idea how difficult it is to do these kind of movies. Guys in the first one cried after shooting the scenes. These kind of movies are not the same as shooting a romance movie. One critic didn't even watch the movie cause he got the plot all wrong.

Also if these kind of movies are not your thing then you should not be watching them and reviewing them. Its like those idiots who hate Tom Cruise and all of his movies but still keep going to the theatre to see his new releases. Knock it off.

Good movie if you liked the first remake. The rape scenes were brutal and hard to watch but it is the movie. Many will hate it before they see see it because it is a sequel to a remake or because of it rape scenes.

You want more horror movies, its not gonna happen when people bash the good and decent ones and then they dont sell. That is why in the genre there are so many bad ones because they dont sell because people pick them apart so much. Watch this one and give it a shot if you like revenge movies.
October 21, 2013
Overacting, bad soundtrack and pointless actions. A waste of time, considering what you could have done during 106 minutes, read a book, doing sports, or just staring at the ground. A script made without imagination except that of a sociopath. I get that people need jobs, but the actresses who even auditioned for this garbage, need help.
Page 1 of 7
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile