If I Were You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

If I Were You Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Top Critic
Bruce Demara
Toronto Star
November 28, 2013
Here's a safe prediction: movie critics are going to have fun with the title of If I Were You.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Brent Simon
Shared Darkness
March 17, 2013
An odd little duck of a film [that] kicks around enjoyably for a while in the same sandbox as some of Woody Allen's mid-career farces, before eventually pivoting and skipping off into less rewarding territory.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Top Critic
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
March 15, 2013
"If I Were You'' has more than its share of laughs, but director Joan Carr-Wiggin needed to cut half an hour to make this fly without interest flagging.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Mark Olsen
Los Angeles Times
March 14, 2013
Harden is a wonderful actress but struggles to find the complexity in so strained a situation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Stephen Holden
New York Times
March 14, 2013
Buried in the bloat of Joan Carr-Wiggin's interminable "If I Were You" are the seeds of what might have been a lean, snappy farce about duplicitous, adulterous games.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Joe Neumaier
New York Daily News
March 14, 2013
Bloody awful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Rex Reed
New York Observer
March 13, 2013
The people responsible for a hapless load of bunk called If I Were You can only be described as delusional. They think they have made an actual movie, when nothing in it qualifies.
Top Critic
Marsha McCreadie
Village Voice
March 12, 2013
A screwball comedy for Canadians-not LOL funny, but as crazy as you might expect Toronto to get.
Top Critic
Andrew Schenker
Time Out
March 12, 2013
The film's comic sense (exemplified by a drunken Harden acting inappropriately) is slack and its dramatic conclusion unfulfilling.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Brian Orndorf
Blu-ray.com
February 27, 2013
A strangled endeavor that's 30 minutes too long and short-sheeted in the laugh department. Perhaps it was a blast to make, but to sit through the feature requires an extraordinary amount of patience.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
Top Critic
Robert Koehler
Variety
January 19, 2012
If anything, that Harden shines in such a problematic starring role only reaffirms her stature.
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
May 23, 2013
Page 1 of 1