If I Were You Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Top Critic
Marsha McCreadie
Village Voice
March 12, 2013
A screwball comedy for Canadians-not LOL funny, but as crazy as you might expect Toronto to get.
Top Critic
Bruce Demara
Toronto Star
November 28, 2013
Here's a safe prediction: movie critics are going to have fun with the title of If I Were You.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Brent Simon
Shared Darkness
March 17, 2013
An odd little duck of a film [that] kicks around enjoyably for a while in the same sandbox as some of Woody Allen's mid-career farces, before eventually pivoting and skipping off into less rewarding territory.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Top Critic
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
March 15, 2013
"If I Were You'' has more than its share of laughs, but director Joan Carr-Wiggin needed to cut half an hour to make this fly without interest flagging.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Mark Olsen
Los Angeles Times
March 14, 2013
Harden is a wonderful actress but struggles to find the complexity in so strained a situation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Stephen Holden
New York Times
March 14, 2013
Buried in the bloat of Joan Carr-Wiggin's interminable "If I Were You" are the seeds of what might have been a lean, snappy farce about duplicitous, adulterous games.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Joe Neumaier
New York Daily News
March 14, 2013
Bloody awful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Rex Reed
New York Observer
March 13, 2013
The people responsible for a hapless load of bunk called If I Were You can only be described as delusional. They think they have made an actual movie, when nothing in it qualifies.
Top Critic
Andrew Schenker
Time Out
March 12, 2013
The film's comic sense (exemplified by a drunken Harden acting inappropriately) is slack and its dramatic conclusion unfulfilling.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Brian Orndorf
Blu-ray.com
February 27, 2013
A strangled endeavor that's 30 minutes too long and short-sheeted in the laugh department. Perhaps it was a blast to make, but to sit through the feature requires an extraordinary amount of patience.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
Top Critic
Robert Koehler
Variety
January 19, 2012
If anything, that Harden shines in such a problematic starring role only reaffirms her stature.
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
May 23, 2013
Page 1 of 1