Opening

—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
92% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
48% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
75% The Hotwives of Orlando: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

29% Backpackers: Season 1
—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Seed: Season 2
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

The Incredibly True Adventures of Two Girls in Love Reviews

Page 1 of 12
John M

Super Reviewer

May 11, 2008
One of the best films ive ever seen. A classic love story well written and well acted. Touches the heart and makes you realize that everyone falls in love and hurts at the end.
Coxxie M

Super Reviewer

December 3, 2009
this is uh... um lets see... this just uh mmmm.... well even a huge lezzie fan like me just cant get into it.
Red L

Super Reviewer

January 9, 2008
Movie about a relationship between classmates (happens to be lesbian). The ending is just too corny.
Jason S

Super Reviewer

September 9, 2007
Not all that good.
Megan S

Super Reviewer

April 24, 2007
Very cute movie...the perfect blend of drama and humor. It was both touching and funny. The ending is completely crazy and hilarious.
Anastasia B

Super Reviewer

June 16, 2010
Laurel Holloman, anyone? Yes here she is in BLW, the ages Before the L word at the tender age of 24. Next to her, Nicole Ari Parker. Together they make a wonderful young couple that's so great to watch.The adventure they go through is basically, an emotional one and has to do with the difficulty of their families to accept their relationship, even though one of them lives in a family of lesbians! There are also sideffects of Randy Dean's failure at school and failure to protect herself adequately from a former girlfriend... more on the screen. I just have to say I loved this!
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

November 9, 2007
A great film. A personal favorite.
Ina S

Super Reviewer

July 22, 2006
Another one of these cute teenager coming out-films. Take your popcorn and watch it with friends. Or give it to your teenaged cousin who has a hard time coming out in her small town... ;-)
May 30, 2012
One of the best films ive ever seen. A classic love story well written and well acted. Touches the heart and makes you realize that everyone falls in love and hurts at the end.
zaivalananda
December 29, 2008
This is the kind of movie that gives love and adolescence a good name. Forget whether you're gay or straight, this is just a damned good love movie.
September 27, 2007
A fun movie with some real heartfelt moments. A bit sappy and almost melodramatic at points but that can be teen life. Not the best gay/lesbian film out there but still a fun one to see. The acting really makes this film!
disfunctiobnalcupcak
September 9, 2007
i loved this movie.
i saw it a long time ago on television && it was amazing.
i never thought it would turn out as my life.
i really was straight at the time && now im in love with a girl just like randy <3 i love it && reccomend it.
colaladylovesmovies
June 18, 2007
surpised me when i found out that tina from the L word is actually the girl in this one. interesting love story
sunnysarita
March 12, 2007
Laurel holloman looks so diferent. Only the voice remains the same. I expected more from this movie. But I guess 12 yrs ago people were even more fckn intolerant, judgemental and even stupid. This movie has some fun parts and others when you just wanna get in there and tell everybody to fck off and mind their own business.
lordakiyama
October 2, 2006
This is actually a nice, light-hearted comedy that I think some people should consider seeing. Most films about homosexuality are rather dark, so it's nice to see something positive.
Vanessa I.
March 27, 2013
It's a really cute story and the two kids are believable. Holloman outshines everyone
October 13, 2012
I know that is was done very little money but I love this movie!!!
July 5, 2012
Watched for the g/g scene, stayed for the acting. This was truly hilarious, no matter what opinion you hold. And the scene was well shot and completely worth it.
David Almeida
November 22, 2009
(from The Watermark 06/10/95)

The Incredibly True Adventure of Two Girls In Love is a hilarious film about a tomboyish young lesbian named Wendy who is fortunate enough to be growing up in the liberal household of her aunt and the aunt?s female lover. An outcast in her high school, she is surprised to find her affections for Evie, one of the popular girls, to be mutual. Their relationship works well, not in spite of their differences, but because of them: outgoing Wendy is from a working class household where she listens to her rock albums and dreams of starting her own band, while sheltered Evie lives with her professional consultant mother and reads Walt Whitman while listening to classical music. The film is enjoyably sincere, and the well-written (and well-acted) supporting roles enhance the comedy effectively as all of the plot elements snowball to an unbelievably funny climax. Using her own autobiographical script, writer/director Maria Maggenti has crafted a touching film that successfully captures young love: the awkwardness of the first kiss, the sadness of Evie losing her friends when she comes out to them, and the triumph of two people realizing that love means never having to face any crisis alone. This is a ?must-see? gay film, especially for teenagers.
s_kane24
May 17, 2006
[b]Incredibly True Adventures of Two Girls in Love (1995)[/b]
Page 1 of 12
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile