Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
42% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

67% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

100% The Good Wife: Season 6
58% Madam Secretary: Season 1
—— Miss Marple: Season 6

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Iron Man 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 14
Will Leitch
Deadspin

It's much more fun to create a franchise than to doggedly sustain it.

Full Review Source: Deadspin | Original Score: C

June 22, 2013
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files

Throws down the armored gauntlet to all the other summer blockbusters - bring your "A" game or be content being the season's second best movie.

Full Review Source: Lyles' Movie Files | Original Score: 8/10

May 2, 2013
Mark Adams
Screen International

Robert Downey Jr., plays Stark with a twinkle in his eye and a sense of fun, but can't quite stamp the same authority onto the film as he did in the first version.

Full Review Source: Screen International

April 15, 2013
Chris Garcia
Austin American-Statesman

It's half the fun of the first movie and twice as convoluted.

Full Review Source: Austin American-Statesman | Original Score: C+

April 15, 2013
Nick Pinkerton
Village Voice
Top Critic IconTop Critic

As for the actual grand finale, Downey Jr. and Cheadle seem like they're already network gaming the PS3 release instead of facing any actual threat, and Rourke goes out like a chump.

Full Review Source: Village Voice

April 15, 2013
Tom Charity
CNN.com
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The whiz-bang stuff here -- while never less than slick -- doesn't produce anything we haven't seen before.

Full Review Source: CNN.com

April 15, 2013
Jason Buchanan
TV Guide's Movie Guide

Despite being more traditional in structure and theme than the original, Iron Man 2 offers just about everything anyone could ask for in a superhero spectacular, and then some.

Full Review Source: TV Guide's Movie Guide | Original Score: 3.5/4

April 15, 2013
Michael Saba
Paste Magazine

The most cynical and calculating part of it all is that the movie never really finds a justification for its existence; except, that is, as a bald-faced setup for The Avengers.

Full Review Source: Paste Magazine | Original Score: 6/10

April 14, 2013
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com

Many people will probably not find this one up to par with the fun of the original, but personally, I ended up having more fun with this movie, so while I gave the original a mild recommendation, I can give this one a slightly stronger one.

Full Review Source: Examiner.com | Original Score: 3/4

October 1, 2012
Adam Ross
The Aristocrat

I was predisposed to like Iron Man even if it starred David Hasselhoff wrapped in tinfoil ... Is it worth your time? Definitely. Is it the calibre of Spider-Man 2 and The Dark Knight? Afraid not.

Full Review Source: The Aristocrat | Original Score: 3/5

September 29, 2012
Ali Gray
TheShiznit.co.uk

By rights, a superhero sequel should be darker, more intense and more dangerous, but Favreau is happy just to stay cool. That's all Iron Man's job has ever been, and frankly, that's fine by me.

Full Review Source: TheShiznit.co.uk | Original Score: 3/5

September 28, 2012
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)

The bar has been set for the 2010 summer blockbusters.

Full Review Source: Star-Democrat (Easton, MD) | Original Score: A

November 5, 2011
Ed Whitfield
The Ooh Tray

... The visual effects, though solid, may brighten the screen but are a poor substitute for characterisation and style - those two absent friends who we miss the most during the show.

Full Review Source: The Ooh Tray

June 30, 2011
Dave White
Movies.com

In the land of sequels it's no Temple of Doom or Empire Strikes Back, but it's also not Rise of the Silver Surfer. Me and my box of Junior Mints, we still had a good time.

Full Review Source: Movies.com | Original Score: 3.5/5

April 4, 2011
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net

Iron Man 2 isn't an ideal sequel but it is good, fixing most of the problems of the first movie without giving up what made it work to begin with.

Full Review Source: ComingSoon.net | Original Score: 9/10

March 27, 2011
Mike Edwards
What Culture

Some critics may claim that the Iron Man films are simply dragging on a genre that's redundant (...) but my view is that it is rescuing a big part of the Marvel universe.

Full Review Source: What Culture | Original Score: 3.5/5

February 3, 2011
Jason Best
Movie Talk

Robert Downey Jr squeezes back into ... Tony Stark's incredible suit ... and his charismatic presence gives the movie a bigger boost than his character's jet-propelled boots.

Full Review Source: Movie Talk

December 29, 2010
Simon Miraudo
Quickflix

Iron Man bests the biggest adversaries of the superhero genre in his second outing: production troubles, sequel-bloat and overwhelming, unrestrained fanboy hype.

Full Review Source: Quickflix | Original Score: 4.5/5

October 21, 2010
Matt Neal
The Standard

Fans will be satisfied, even if it doesn't match the nuanced and well-rounded brilliance of the first film. But many will be disappointed with this seemingly rushed follow-up.

Full Review Source: The Standard | Original Score: 2/5

October 9, 2010
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis

...the movie offers an abundance of thrills, laughs, and interpersonal communications. Yeah, action and talk; a little something for everyone.

Full Review Source: Movie Metropolis | Original Score: 7/10

September 23, 2010
Page 1 of 14
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile