Je Vous Trouve Très Beau - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Je Vous Trouve Très Beau Reviews

Page 2 of 5
October 5, 2014
A nice, little romantic tale that manages to make a serious problem (women from Eastern European countries having to move to western Europe looking for a better future and income) something funny, without missing the main point of this issue. The movie is very well acted, entertaining and Medeea Marinescu (who plays Elena), provides almost all the charm and charisma to the story. By the way: Michel Blanc, the protagonist, looks like a robust, bald and younger Woody Allen.
March 21, 2013
A pleasant contemporary romantic comedy
November 13, 2012
Features Michel Blanc (Dead Tired - Which I own on VHS) and Medeea Marinescu (Weekend with my Mother) landing a totally opposite role here. Original, sweet, genuine and overall a fun French flick with a little light-hearted comedy.
½ April 2, 2011
Aymé Pigrenet (Michel Blanc) é um fazendeiro viúvo, que ao procurar por uma esposa numa agência de matrimônio recebe a sugestão de ir à Romenia. O motivo é que lá há muitas mulheres que sonham em se casar com um francês, para melhorar de vida. Aymé apenas precisa de alguém que possa ajudá-lo a manter a fazenda em perfeito funcionamento. Ao chegar ao país ele conhece uma bela jovem, cujas "experiências" não são exatamente as que ele almejava.
Super Reviewer
½ May 20, 2008
A lovely little gem of French B-cinema. Not as playful as other French movies, but full of charm and subtle, refreshingly un-Hollywood humour. A movie about a simple farmer looking for love via a marriage agency. The movie has its odd cheesy moment, but the natural and unglossy actors balance out the rom-com plot elements, Nice detour from mainstream comedy.

HX
½ April 6, 2009
Una pelicula tierna, con muy buenos personajes y una historia que no decae, una buena peli si crees que el amor existe
December 8, 2008
no thanks not my thing
January 24, 2008
Kinda funny, but you know, too filled with clichés to be particularly recognisable.
Super Reviewer
December 16, 2007
This shall be viewed very soon!
October 29, 2007
Good movie, with a romantic comedy spice... and a beautiful actress from Romania!
Super Reviewer
October 20, 2007
Recommended by; Mauricio.
½ October 10, 2007
Un Trés bon film romantique! avec deux acteurs magnifique Michel Blanc et Medeea Marinescu.
½ May 28, 2007
Louisa a achte ça pour moi! C'est bon! Nice story. Interesting that it's more popular with males than females on here. I expected the opposite!
May 21, 2007
Gentle but not yet poignant. Avoided cliche directions but I can't get past why they should care for each other. The Bucharest girl is rather plain but yeah, she'll do.
December 27, 2006
y thankyou i think?????
Page 2 of 5