Opening

67% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
53% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
83% Tracks Sep 19
92% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

12% No Good Deed $24.3M
72% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
89% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

26% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
61% Red Band Society: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
60% The Mindy Project: Season 3
100% New Girl: Season 4
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Jekyll & Hyde - The Musical Reviews

Page 2 of 6
August 21, 2012
Aside from Hasselhoff's annoying vibrato, this is rather good. Coleen sexton is a stand out in this one.
January 1, 2009
Oh, boy. David Hasselhoff is not a good actor and not a good singer and does not belong in this show at all. I giggled all the way through "Confrontation." It was that bad. I like the musical itself. It's got some wonderful, wonderful songs in it, but anyone who knows me knows that I'm not a fan of Leslie Bricusse's lyrics. The rest of the cast is pretty good, aside from the fact that they couldn't keep their British accents intact. Hasselhoff was the worst, though. He was clearly put in the show just for star draw, and he ended up being very hammy... and unfortunately, he has the bulk of the show. Any part he was in was pretty much ruined.
shatteredinnocence
June 2, 2007
It was okay, but it could have been better. David Hasselhoff could have done a better job with the songs, I didn't care much for the girl who played Emma at all. And this version features "good n evil" which is a good song, but "Bring on the men" is better suited in my opinion. I loved lucy though. She did an amazing job. I would definently see it again.
SaintFrancisofAssisi
December 8, 2006
InterestedInterested
clarentia
February 8, 2009
Aside from Hasselhoff's annoying vibrato, this is rather good. Coleen sexton is a stand out in this one.
xxxcli213xxx
December 7, 2008
no thanks not my kinda thing
ndougaultman
October 30, 2008
this is the 2nd best musical.














second best music ever
funscrab1
July 10, 2008
very well done, hasselhoff stepped out of his "usual" roles to a new level of his talent being exposed... great stuff!
October 17, 2006
Not the best cast they could have recorded, and not the best version of this musical -- the German production is much darker and more complete. Hope they learn from this when they make the film.
Rebecca E

Super Reviewer

June 4, 2007
Amazing music. David Hasselhoff could have done better though. He definitely sings better than the average person, but he seemed a little weak compared to the others. That doesnt mean his singing wasnt enjoyable though. He has great potential, he just could have used some more training. And I dont really have complaints to the fact that he is David Hasselhoff. He did a great job and it was easy to forget who he really is and just see Jekyll or Hyde. And the two leading ladies were simply amazing.
MECreviews
October 9, 2006
I did not really like this movie.
iloveboyz21
March 8, 2008
this here movie is intense
lisamm3
February 2, 2008
i really liked it,the singing is really great
July 30, 2007
david hasselhoff SUCKS!!! if they had put someone else in the role as jekyll it would have been great, but they had to screw it up
September 4, 2007
Enjoyable, but Hasselhoff is ridiculous in the role of Jekyll/Hyde.
August 30, 2007
What could be worse than one Hasselhoff? Two of them.
exnavykds
exnavykds

Super Reviewer

August 25, 2007
Okay, lets take a horror classic, make it a musical, cast David Hasselhoff in the lead role... man, this baby has Oscar Winner written all over it!
SmileySofie
August 23, 2007
WHAT IDIOT PUT DAVID HASSELHOFF IN MY FAVORITE MUSICAL?!
August 22, 2007
I just can't take the Hoff seriously as a singer. I just can't.
MovieGuruDude72
July 18, 2007
I'd rather eat dung than watch Hasselhoff do a musical.
Page 2 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile