Just My Luck Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Anton Bitel
Film4
June 15, 2007
even if it offers Lohan her first role as a grown-up, places her in a corporate New York, and contrives a scene in which she gets to wear a dress owned by Sarah Jessica Parker, the sex in this city never seems to get beyond first base.
David Noh
Film Journal International
March 1, 2007
The film can barely breathe beneath the non-stop barrage of low-comedy shtick.
Peter T. Chattaway
Christianity Today
September 25, 2006
One day Lohan will make movies for grown-ups, but this movie certainly isn't one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
David Cornelius
eFilmCritic.com
September 11, 2006
Is this movie actively hoping people will hate it for being so stupid?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Bill Chambers
Film Freak Central
August 20, 2006
OMG! It's The Passion of the Lohan!
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
July 16, 2006
Entretenida parábola de que la vida puede ser tan blanca o negra como nosotros mismos queramos hacerla. Si no se ve con esta idea en mente, mejor evítela.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Joe Utichi
FilmFocus
July 8, 2006
It's very difficult not to get on board with this quirky comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Geoffrey Macnab
Guardian
July 1, 2006
The real rot is in the script.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 1, 2006
Make your own luck and skip this twaddle.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
David Edwards
Daily Mirror [UK]
June 30, 2006
Despite the Manhattan dating scene stuff, the PG certificate means there's not much sex in this city, but more than enough raunchy undertones to keep teenage girls happy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Anna Smith
Empire Magazine
June 30, 2006
Occasional funny moments but this is very very thin.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
June 29, 2006
Fans of Lindsay Lohan's previous films will be pleased to learn that she's lost none of her comic timing and self-deprecating charm - she's extremely appealing here, even if she does need to rediscover the joys of food.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
June 24, 2006
Yet another trite, gimmicky rom-com.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
June 13, 2006
A totally predictable and competently made feelgood fantasy flick for females under 30. If you want an escape and rest your brain, try your luck
Pablo Villaca
Cinema em Cena
June 9, 2006
Conta com a distinção de ter sido produzido por ninguém menos do que Bruce Willis, o que me leva a crer que ele tenha batido a cabeça durante as filmagens de Sin City.
| Original Score: 2/5
Jim Judy
Screen It!
May 25, 2006
No amount of rabbit foot rubbing, four-leaf clovers or upturned horseshoes can save this often excruciating mess.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs
May 21, 2006
Just My Luck takes an intriguing idea and goes nowhere with it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Owen Gleiberman
Entertainment Weekly
May 20, 2006
... a variation on Freaky Friday buffed with a bit of 13 Going on 30's yuppie-career-princess gloss.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
Angela Baldassarre
Sympatico.ca
May 18, 2006
When I sat down to watch Donald Petrie's "Just My Luck," I was in the mood for a light comedy that would add sunshine to my lousy day. Instead, I was subjected to such mindless fluff that my mood just got worse.
Matt Brunson
Creative Loafing
May 18, 2006
[The scripters] apparently thought they were penning a romantic comedy when they were actually writing an ode to materialism.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 6