Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
85% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones $12.8M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.6M
11% No Good Deed $9.8M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $8.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.7M
88% The Drop $2.1M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
85% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
52% Forever: Season 1
95% Gotham: Season 1
34% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

71% Dallas: Season 3
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
80% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Just My Luck Reviews

Page 3 of 6
Mick LaSalle
San Francisco Chronicle
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Lohan shows signs that she might really be an actress. Maybe a good one. But to say the least, Just My Luck is not a flattering showcase.

Full Review Source: San Francisco Chronicle | Original Score: 1/4

May 12, 2006
Carla Meyer
Sacramento Bee

Judging by her first grown-up romantic comedy, Lindsay Lohan won't usurp Julia Roberts or Reese Witherspoon's place in Hollywood any time soon. Just My Luck is just OK, when it isn't labored.

Full Review Source: Sacramento Bee | Original Score: 2/4

May 12, 2006
Jack Garner
Rochester Democrat and Chronicle

Lohan has expressed the hope that Just My Luck will display her aptitude for adult roles. But the adolescent energy and all-round over-acting belie that hope.

Full Review Source: Rochester Democrat and Chronicle | Original Score: 4/10

May 12, 2006
Pam Grady
Reel.com

To call it fluff is being charitable. It's cotton candy: overly sweet and full of empty calories, except instead of causing tooth decay, it rots the brain.

| Original Score: 2/4

May 12, 2006
Carrie Rickey
Philadelphia Inquirer
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I liked the film's idea that luck is like love -- something that diminishes when you hoard it and multiplies when you share it.

| Original Score: 2.5/4

May 12, 2006
Gary Thompson
Philadelphia Daily News

A romantic gimmick comedy that stands out as hackneyed even in this tired genre.

| Original Score: C-

May 12, 2006
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Just My Luck runs out of luck long before it runs out of film.

Full Review Source: Orlando Sentinel | Original Score: 2/5

May 12, 2006
Lisa Rose
Newark Star-Ledger
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Lindsay Lohan may be all grown up in the tabloids, but her latest movie doesn't reflect any newfound maturity.

Full Review Source: Newark Star-Ledger | Original Score: 2/4

May 12, 2006
Lou Lumenick
New York Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

An appallingly unfunny and unromantic romantic comedy starring tabloid bait Lindsay Lohan.

| Original Score: 0/4

May 12, 2006
Jami Bernard
New York Daily News
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The new Lindsay Lohan romantic comedy, Just My Luck, needs more than just luck to overcome an achingly stupid script. It needs a miracle.

Full Review Source: New York Daily News | Original Score: 1.5/4

May 12, 2006
Sue Pierman
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

It turns out Lohan isn't the one with the bad luck; the audience is.

| Original Score: 1/4

May 12, 2006
Connie Ogle
Miami Herald
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A romantic comedy even more idiotic than its embarrassing (and somewhat creepy) poster would indicate.

Full Review Source: Miami Herald | Original Score: 1/4

May 12, 2006
Bob Strauss
Los Angeles Daily News

Good as Lohan is, she's better with interesting material.

Full Review Source: Los Angeles Daily News | Original Score: 2.5/4

May 12, 2006
Louis B. Hobson
Jam! Movies

Lindsay Lohan's new romantic comedy, Just My Luck, is strictly for tweens.

Full Review Source: Jam! Movies | Original Score: 2/5

May 12, 2006
Loey Lockerby
Kansas City Star

Just My Luck is a cute idea with nowhere to go after the first hour.

Full Review Source: Kansas City Star | Original Score: 2/4

May 12, 2006
Liz Braun
Jam! Movies

Just My Luck is a vehicle for Lohan, and not much more.

Full Review Source: Jam! Movies | Original Score: 2.5/5

May 12, 2006
Liam Lacey
Globe and Mail
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Just my luck that the movie is directed by Donald Petrie, who made the a similar Manhattan-set How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, though this time it's vaguely crossed with the magic plot of 13 Going on 30.

Full Review Source: Globe and Mail | Original Score: 1.5/4

May 12, 2006
Adam Graham
Detroit News
Top Critic IconTop Critic

In the end, Just My Luck is light, fluffy and as quickly forgettable as a tossed-aside horoscope.

Full Review Source: Detroit News | Original Score: C

May 12, 2006
Terry Lawson
Detroit Free Press
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The screenplay for Just My Luck is credited to five writers, all of whom relied on their DVD collections for inspiration.

Full Review Source: Detroit Free Press | Original Score: 2/4

May 12, 2006
Jeff Vice
Deseret News, Salt Lake City

With any luck, Just My Luck will disappear quickly, before it can do any real damage to Lindsay Lohan's movie career.

Full Review Source: Deseret News, Salt Lake City | Original Score: 1/4

May 12, 2006
Page 3 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile