Opening

96% Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Get On Up Aug 01
93% Calvary Aug 01
—— Behaving Badly Aug 01
50% Child Of God Aug 01

Top Box Office

58% Lucy $44.0M
61% Hercules $29.0M
91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $16.4M
57% The Purge: Anarchy $9.9M
43% Planes: Fire And Rescue $9.3M
18% Sex Tape $6.0M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $4.6M
16% And So It Goes $4.6M
23% Tammy $3.4M
90% A Most Wanted Man $2.7M

Coming Soon

—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Into The Storm Aug 08
86% What If Aug 08
—— The Hundred-foot Journey Aug 08

New Episodes Tonight

—— The Fosters: Season 2
—— Hit the Floor: Season 2
—— Longmire: Season 3
—— Major Crimes: Season 3
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
—— Switched at Birth: Season 3
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Agatha Christie's Poirot : Season 12
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
64% The Last Ship: Season 1
100% Last Tango in Halifax: Season 2
69% The Leftovers: Season 1
60% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
50% The Musketeers: Season 1
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
46% Reckless: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
50% True Blood: Season 7
—— Unforgettable: Season 2
80% Vicious: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Just My Luck Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Just My Luck runs out of luck long before it runs out of film.

Full Review Source: Orlando Sentinel | Original Score: 2/5

May 12, 2006
Tyler Hanley
Palo Alto Weekly

The definition of dumb Luck has been captured on celluloid.

| Original Score: 1.5/4

May 12, 2006
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It's safe, competent and bland.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 2/4

May 13, 2006
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
Top Critic IconTop Critic

From my perspective, it's watchable, but barely, and nothing I would go out of my way to locate, even if going 'out of my way' represents using a remote control to change TV channels.

Full Review Source: ReelViews | Original Score: 2/4

May 13, 2006
Ella Taylor
L.A. Weekly
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Looking tired and sallow and drained of her customary glow, Lindsay Lohan marches grimly through this mechanical tween comedy as if it were a particularly tedious homework assignment.

Full Review Source: L.A. Weekly

May 11, 2006
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs

Just My Luck takes an intriguing idea and goes nowhere with it.

Full Review Source: Three Movie Buffs | Original Score: 1.5/4

May 21, 2006
Richard Roeper
Ebert & Roeper
Top Critic IconTop Critic

... a real piece of junk.

Full Review Source: Ebert & Roeper

May 16, 2006
Anton Bitel
Film4

even if it offers Lohan her first role as a grown-up, places her in a corporate New York, and contrives a scene in which she gets to wear a dress owned by Sarah Jessica Parker, the sex in this city never seems to get beyond first base.

Full Review Source: Film4

June 15, 2007
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com

Every single scene is an abominable assemblage of mind-boggling stupidity, completely unmotivated behavior, and unfunny slapstick.

Full Review Source: EricDSnider.com | Original Score: F

May 11, 2006
Stephen Hunter
Washington Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I can't think of a movie that matters less than Just My Luck. It's just negligible.

Full Review Source: Washington Post

May 11, 2006
Brian Orndorf
FilmJerk.com

I have no problem with Lohan desiring to be Lucy, but she's got to find a better director than the torturous Donald Petrie to help get her to that level.

Full Review Source: FilmJerk.com | Original Score: D-

May 11, 2006
Kit Bowen
Hollywood.com

Just look at little Lindsay Lohan, all grows up, doing romantic comedy like a big girl. It's just a shame Just My Luck is just too inane for words.

Full Review Source: Hollywood.com | Original Score: 1.5/4

May 12, 2006
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review

Full Review Source: Sacramento News & Review | Original Score: 2/5

August 7, 2008
Peter Howell
Toronto Star
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Word on the street -- we're not sure which street -- has it that Just My Luck is Lindsay Lohan's final teen comedy. If so, the timing couldn't be better.

Full Review Source: Toronto Star | Original Score: 2/4

May 12, 2006
Christy Lemire
Associated Press
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Just My Luck is the worst kind of comedy -- one that assumes the audience can't think for itself, and therefore feels the need to punctuate each sight gag with obnoxiously jaunty music.

Full Review Source: Associated Press

May 10, 2006
Claudia Puig
USA Today
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The assumption must be that those who see this PG-13 movie have been raised on a diet of bathroom-humor comedies and are not quite ready to let that go.

Full Review Source: USA Today | Original Score: 2/4

May 11, 2006
Frank Ochieng
Movie Eye

Slight, pointless and convincingly witless. Lohan's cinematic Luck runs out instantaneously...[this] convoluted comical piece is as lucky as a mutilated 2-leaf clover

Full Review Source: Movie Eye | Original Score: 1/4

May 14, 2006
David Cornelius
eFilmCritic.com

Is this movie actively hoping people will hate it for being so stupid?

Full Review Source: eFilmCritic.com | Original Score: 1/5

September 11, 2006
Michael Ferraro
Film Threat

Just My Luck is the kind of film that's too romantic for younger viewers and too redundant for young teens.

Full Review Source: Film Threat | Original Score: 1/5

May 13, 2006
Matt Pais
Metromix.com

Does anyone really consider the result of running water on a crackling blow-dryer to be 'bad luck'?

Full Review Source: Metromix.com | Original Score: 0.5/4

May 12, 2006
Mark Bazer
Boston Phoenix
April 23, 2009

St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Top Critic IconTop Critic
May 13, 2006

Baltimore Sun
May 13, 2006
Page 1 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile