Juwanna Mann - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Juwanna Mann Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Stephen Himes
Film Snobs
June 25, 2002
I would pay to hear Jim Rome review this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
June 21, 2002
I can't recommend Juwanna Mann and yet I admire the pluck of the actors, especially Nunez, Fox and Tommy Davidson.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Phil Villarreal
Arizona Daily Star
June 21, 2002
"Juwanna Mann?" No thanks. Wewannour money back, actually.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Kirk Honeycutt
Hollywood Reporter
June 21, 2002
Hollywood might consider retiring this comic subgenre for a while until someone comes up with a more original take.
Top Critic
Richard Roeper
Ebert & Roeper
June 25, 2002
Simplistic, silly and tedious.
Eric D. Snider
September 18, 2002
What a stiflingly unfunny and unoriginal mess this is!
Full Review | Original Score: F
Brian Orndorf
June 21, 2002
Wait for video on this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Jeffrey M. Anderson
San Francisco Examiner
June 21, 2002
I didn't actively hate it; it simply bored me to tears.
| Original Score: 1/4
Jeffrey Westhoff
Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL)
June 20, 2002
You cannot guess why the cast and crew didn't sign a pact to burn the negative and the script and pretend the whole thing never existed.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
Rob Blackwelder
June 19, 2002
Then come the outtakes, which aren't any funnier than the rest of the movie. But at least they fill in a lot of blanks in the plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Sean Axmaker
Seattle Post-Intelligencer
June 20, 2002
... the teamwork is shoddy, the plays lack surprise and, finally, "Juwanna Mann" misses more than it hits.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Dan Lybarger
Kansas City Star
June 21, 2002
Some comedies are so funny that they make your sides ache from laughter. "Juwanna Mann" just makes you ache.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
MaryAnn Johanson
Flick Filosopher
June 21, 2002
This is the kind of movie during which you want to bang your head on the seat in front of you, at its cluelessness, at its idiocy, at its utterly misplaced earnestness.
Susan Granger
June 24, 2002
There is nothing even remotely original about the glib, idiotic, gender-bending masquerade.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/10
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
November 26, 2002
...about as exciting to watch as two last-place basketball teams playing one another on the final day of the season.
| Original Score: 4/10
Top Critic
Terry Lawson
Detroit Free Press
June 21, 2002
Has little on its mind aside from scoring points with drag gags.
| Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Gene Seymour
June 21, 2002
A lot of talent is wasted in this crass, low-wattage endeavor.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Top Critic
Geoff Pevere
Toronto Star
June 21, 2002
You can thank me for this. I saw Juwanna Mann so you don't have to.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Mike Clark
USA Today
June 21, 2002
For it to work, you have to accept the irredeemable stupidity of almost every character.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Desson Thomson
Washington Post
June 21, 2002
The title, alone, should scare any sane person away.
| Original Score: 1/5

Boston Phoenix
June 29, 2002

November 14, 2002

Deseret News, Salt Lake City
October 18, 2008
Page 1 of 5