K-9

K-9

22%
  • K9
    16 seconds
    Added: May 9, 2008

Opening

—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $16.3M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.8M
39% If I Stay $9.3M
33% As Above/So Below $8.3M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.2M
37% The November Man $7.7M
17% When The Game Stands Tall $5.6M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.6M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.5M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

Premieres Tonight

42% Houdini: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Breathless: Season One
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
46% Reckless: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

K-9 Reviews

Page 1 of 32
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

June 21, 2011
Was better went Tom Hanks do.
FilmFanatik
FilmFanatik

Super Reviewer

March 25, 2007
It's been a while since I've seen this.
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

September 28, 2009
Dog-eared
Lafe F

Super Reviewer

June 30, 2007
A good police dog movie. Well done. James Belushi plays the part of the cop very well. It isn't too silly, gross or mindless. Some of the jokes are genuinely funny. Charming.
Dean !

Super Reviewer

June 17, 2007
A good action film as a cop teams up with his trusted K-9 partner. You will like it if you enjoyed Turner and Hooch.
Jason S

Super Reviewer

June 5, 2007
Funny action comedy. I do like some Jim and the movie was funny. There were a lot of movies like this one though. Some of them were better.
garyX
garyX

Super Reviewer

May 6, 2007
Another one of those dumb buddy cop movies parodied by Last Action Hero. It's inoffensive, but Belushi just doesn't have the star quality his brother had and it's not as good as contemporary Turner & Hooch.
Stuart B

Super Reviewer

March 3, 2007
Enjoyable comedy
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 22, 2007
decent cop comedy where dog does all the work while cop eats food
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

January 16, 2007
Fantastic mismatched-buddy cop picture. There are a few amazing moment (the dog's rescue of James Belushi in a bar). In between lingers lots of standard action-pic fore, plenty of toothless, jokes and some downright mangy dialog.
Fascade F

Super Reviewer

April 7, 2009
Another true to the game dog lover appreciation movie...shown in "to compete" with "Turner & Hooch"...to me both movies were better than today's viewing of "Marley & Me"...See this it is another true movie classic gem.
Naughtia
Naughtia

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2010
I only watched this movie because of James Belushi. I could immediately see and hear that this is an 80's movie and a movie very fit for family entertainment. The dog is very cute and the smartass cop is very well played by Belushi. I liked this movie it somewhat reminded me of the movie 'Turner and Hooch'.
Sarah P

Super Reviewer

January 16, 2011
It was definitely one of those stupid '80's movies. It was pretty dumb overall, but I'm a sucker for anything with animals, specifically dogs, in it!
alanjayh
alanjayh

Super Reviewer

July 24, 2008
with belushi starring. hard to know who is the dog in the movie
Lee K

Super Reviewer

February 22, 2008
cute movie, definatly worth a watch
October 28, 2012
One of the best cop dog movie ever and its funny. This movie is why I fell in love with Germen Shepherds I had one four almost a year I was gonna name him Jerry Lee but ended up naming him Max instead.
markisme009
February 10, 2011
First, I like the Belushi brothers . Second, James is a good cop .
Team him up with Jerry Lee, the two are virtually unstoppable , at
solveing crime . Sure , at first things are a little touchy, but it's hard
to get use to a new partner . No matter what buisness your in .
If you love dog's, like I do, or animals in genral, like I do, then you'll
enjoy this movie . If you like obvious, and not so obvious comedy,
then you'll like this movie . If you like cop movies , then, you'll like
this movie .

Mark
February 4, 2008
Pretty lame movie about a cop and his dog. It didn't have the (just barely passable) charm of Turner and Hooch.
Hamee
December 24, 2007
Hilarious! The dog is the best part of the movie! He is like a real person. And I must say his acting was much better than Belushi's.
captpicard30668
September 9, 2007
James Belushi does a wonder-
ful job in acting w/ the German Sheppard. He is a very good comedian and will do what ever it takes to catch
the crook.
Page 1 of 32
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile