Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

100% The Good Wife: Season 6
58% Madam Secretary: Season 1
—— Miss Marple: Season 6

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Katy Perry: Part of Me Reviews

Page 1 of 5
James Luxford
The National

Delightful for fans, Perry's screen debut is a calculated but entertaining proposition.

Full Review Source: The National | Original Score: 3/5

October 18, 2013
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

Mostly pointed toward her fans who want to bask in the delightful and vivacious Perry.

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

December 10, 2012
Adam Ross
The Aristocrat

If you are a 'KatyCat'. I imagine you've already got tickets. But if you get dragged along to this you won't find yourself looking for the nearest noose.

Full Review Source: The Aristocrat | Original Score: 3/5

September 27, 2012
Jonathan Lack
We Got This Covered

Katy Perry: Part of Me is the biggest surprise of 2012. It's not just a fluff piece for the fans, but a spectacularly made, emotionally honest portrait of one of pop culture's biggest personalities.

Full Review Source: We Got This Covered | Original Score: 9/10

September 14, 2012
William Bibbiani
CraveOnline

I'm still not sure how intentional this paradoxical mix of sexiness and childlike goofiness really is.

Full Review Source: CraveOnline | Original Score: 7/10

August 21, 2012
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review

... a sympathetic, even adoring portrait ...

Full Review Source: Sacramento News & Review | Original Score: 3/5

July 30, 2012
Sean Means
Salt Lake Tribune

The prime reason for this movie's infectious spirit is Perry's performance in concert.

Full Review Source: Salt Lake Tribune | Original Score: 3/4

July 16, 2012
Susan Granger
SSG Syndicate

Sequined and sparkly, like Katy Perry, this documentary is aimed at her fanatic preteen fan base.

Full Review Source: SSG Syndicate | Original Score: 7/10

July 12, 2012
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com

Pre-teen girls will love it and their parents will appreciate the unusual depth of this concert documentary.

Full Review Source: jackiekcooper.com | Original Score: 6/10

July 12, 2012
Graham Young
Birmingham Post

Against all of the odds in a business that is potentially so ephemeral, dangerously shallow, nihilistic and sycophantic, Part of Me is, in its own little way, one of the films of the year.

Full Review Source: Birmingham Post | Original Score: 4/5

July 12, 2012
Mike McGranaghan
Aisle Seat

A fascinating and surprisingly intimate look at the person inside the superstar.

Full Review Source: Aisle Seat | Original Score: 3/4

July 8, 2012
Roger Moore
McClatchy-Tribune News Service

Through it all, through her cotton-candy-colored hair hues, her candy-store concert sets and cheesy looking stage costumes, all her chart-topping success, Perry comes of as genuine...

Full Review Source: McClatchy-Tribune News Service | Original Score: 2.5/4

July 7, 2012
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know

If you are a Katy Perry fan, you love her and everything about her, you should have fun with this movie. If you don't care about her, Ted is still out in theaters.

Full Review Source: Schmoes Know | Original Score: Schmoed it up

July 6, 2012
Mark Ellis
Schmoes Know

The other thing you learn is that she had an interesting childhood...both her parents are preachers, traveling ministers. "Do ya feel the power of the Lord upon you"?? 700 Club on steroids kinda stuff.

Full Review Source: Schmoes Know | Original Score: 3/5

July 6, 2012
Roz Laws
Birmingham Mail

This documentary should really be renamed All Of Me, as pop star Katy opens her backstage dressing room, her wardrobe and her heart for the cameras.

Full Review Source: Birmingham Mail | Original Score: 4/5

July 6, 2012
Mike Scott
Times-Picayune

I saw Katy Perry: Part of Me -- and I liked it.

Full Review Source: Times-Picayune | Original Score: 3/5

July 6, 2012
Grae Drake
Movies.com

It's filled with pizzazz and sparkle, but not enough to distract from the real person under the cupcake skirt.

Full Review Source: Movies.com | Original Score: 3.5/5

July 6, 2012
Donald Clarke
Irish Times

Like that recent Justin Bieber documentary, Part of Me proves to be a surprisingly digestible entertainment.

Full Review Source: Irish Times | Original Score: 3/5

July 6, 2012
Alex Zane
Sun Online

Ultimately, while this is a Perry promotional movie, it manages to be a refreshingly honest portrayal of one of music's biggest stars.

Full Review Source: Sun Online | Original Score: 3/5

July 6, 2012
Stephanie Merry
Washington Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Although there are moments when the filmmakers' fingerprints are nearly visible on the manipulated putty of an audience, the scenes aren't enough to break the fruit-flavored spell.

Full Review Source: Washington Post | Original Score: 2.5/4

July 6, 2012
Drew Taylor
The Playlist
July 6, 2012
Page 1 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile