Opening

20% The Identical Sep 05
20% The Longest Week Sep 05
71% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
72% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $17.1M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.9M
39% If I Stay $9.3M
31% As Above/So Below $8.6M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.3M
37% The November Man $7.9M
17% When The Game Stands Tall $6.0M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.8M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.6M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

New Episodes Tonight

88% Finding Carter: Season 1
43% Houdini: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Killing Me Softly Reviews

Page 1 of 21
Sarah G

Super Reviewer

February 10, 2007
Utter trash but I somehow managed to gte through this because I focussed on how lovely Joesph Fiennes looks in this film ^_^

However, it's poorly directed, acted, written..the list is endless. Would recomend this is Joesh Fiennes films but besides that avoid it at all costs. Just terrible.
mvieaddict
mvieaddict

Super Reviewer

July 6, 2009
Well, I had to review this film like this, whether the plot was the most sophisticated thriller, or whether the love scenes were copied from another film it was beside the point. Every woman would like to meet a man like Joseph Fiennes' character and be swept off her feet and have great sex and all the attention in the world. I think most of those who did not like the film must be men cause they know, they' don't have the guts to be a man like that... ( i m kidding) well, I recommend this film as a truly romantic love story and the kinky sex was also not the point of the story. Girls, u will really love this film and Joseph Fiennes is, of course wonderfully gorgeous and convincing and lovable in every scene, and Heather Graham was beautiful. The wedding night idea was absolutely brilliant. ( hi hi )
iLeo
iLeo

Super Reviewer

December 16, 2007
This is an interesting movie with Heather Graham and Joseph Fiennes. A bit on the surprising side, but the story plot was intriguing.
October 29, 2012
Pretty entertaining, I knew the twist before it happened and I didn't like how it ended but OK overall.
Hamee
March 16, 2011
Well, this movie is basically porn with a developed plot. The ending was a nice and unexpected surprise so I am glad that I watched it until the end.
July 6, 2010
Only an alright film. It moved way too quickly for the plot and characters to be established very well, and I saw the ending coming about twenty five minutes before it actually did. Not to mention I've never liked Heather Graham, and personally I think she ruined what potential there was. Good thing I only saw this for Joseph Fiennes, because he at least didn't disappoint. If you're male, you get the bonus in this film of clothes-less Heather Graham. If you're female, you get the same bonus, only with Joseph Fiennes. Good enough flick for fans of Joseph Fiennes, maybe, but that's about it.
donibscott
May 31, 2010
Like most women, I was swept away with the dreams of such romance. Unlike many I was waiting for the proverbial boot to drop. A sister who was wayyyy to friendly , and a lover who was wayy to secretive. I knew it was going to be exciting. The movie was quite good. The ending left me a bit frustrated. Well worth watching at any rate!
jam233
December 21, 2009
This is intended to by a steamy thriller, but turns out very lame and not at all convincing. It tantalizes and doesn't deliver. The leads seem miscast and do not seem comfortable in their roles.
July 23, 2007
Oh My Goodness.... the acting in this was soooooo bad.... the script for this movie..... was soooo bad.... this movie was sooooo bad.... It felt like i was watching a bad soap opera play out in an hour and a half. Fiennes facial expressions and his lines just made my skin crawl... He was supposed to be creepy (I guess) but he over did it in a big way.... horrible... If you've seen it you know what the only good parts were....

D/D-
peachygreek6
April 22, 2007
Heather Graham looks hot but she is one of the worst actresses out there. This movie was really bad. The only good thing...Joe Fiennes.
kellix
December 25, 2006
Oh my... I love Joseph Fiennes, but this was so bad... the ending? I mean, words can't describe what rubbish that ending was.
ouisch27
December 6, 2006
Let's not kid ourselves -- this movie has what you're looking for. Actually, aside from much nudity and hot sex scenes its still a watchable thriller -- this is just an erotic thriller that doesn't tease, it actually delivers the goods.
February 25, 2006
Hmmm. Well, that was a load of caca. The best part was pretty much Joseph Fiennes bum. Yep, that's certainly worth 2 stars.
July 31, 2014
Although I did not have high expectations for Killing Me Softly, I can't pass up a chance to see Heather Gragam naked on screen.

The plot in Killing Me Softly is essentially completely senseless. There essentially is none because there are really no characters in the film, just the hollow shells of talented actors that are wasted on a lacklustre script full of clearly artificial dialogue. The film just charters through a ridiculous plot which makes no sense and makes all kinds of sudden twists and turns without a hint of originality or cleverness in them which really makes you wonder precisely how this film could have gone so wrong. It made literally no sense, and it just went all over the place with random new plot dynamics being thrown in every second to the dismay of the viewer. It is really a challenge to think of anyone enjoying this film because it was not the slightest bit good. It was frankly one of the worst films I have ever seen in my life.
As an erotic thriller, Killing Me Softly deviates between the focus on being romantically themed and being a thriller without ever consistently sticking to one. But either way it fails in bother areas because Killing Me Softly is not appealing for its erotic virtues as the nudity in the film was randomly thrown in for senseless purposes, and it is completely bereft of any thrills. Viewers are going to find themselves unable to be scared by anything in the film because the premise is full of every predictable movie cliche in the book. So Killing Me Softly completely fails in both areas as it is not sexy or thrilling in the slightest, and it takes itself way too seriously to even succeed as a guilty pleasure. The film is ridiculous and it follows a seriously generic style of storytelling and visual style as well so it has no surprises and nothing to set itself apart from the hundreds of other erotic thrillers, essentially all of which are way superior. Killing Me Softly is the worst example of an erotic thriller that I have ever seen because it loses touch with its erotic elements halfway through and always has an atmosphere which is way too light for it to ever be the slightest bit thrilling. I could not believe just how ridiculously off key Killing Me Softly was. I mean, it had the most generic visual style and the most ridiculous story which left it falling flat in every single area. The dialogue in the script was ridiculous and cringe worthy, but I am used to that in films. What I could not tolerate was the story because it had a single intention the whole film and yet had to go through so many ridiculously off key plot dynamics to actually tell it. It went into all kinds of unbelievable directions which sped up the pace and cemented the fact that it would take no time before viewers would lost interest in the film. Killing Me Softly goes off focus so many times and then randomly back onto it that it is just too easy to be worn down by the whole thing. And on top of that, it is just so boring. Killing Me Softly is not even at the right level of negativity to succeed as a guilty pleasure, especially because Heather Graham's nude scenes were senselessly thrown in and do not have the atmosphere which plays them gently into the film and ends up seeming more explotive, and not in a good way whatsoever. Killing Me Softly is a just a truly awful film.
The acting in the film is genuinely bad. All the actors give lacklustre performances, but the main issue is that despite the fact Killing Me Softly is supposed to be an erotic thriller, all the actors are so uninvolved in the atmosphere that they act way too lightly. This applies to every single cast member in the film. Rarely does the performance of every single cast member in a film fail to match up to the film in the slightest, but Killing ME Softly Blew me away with a lack of quality.
I always wondered why Heather Graham never had much of a mainstream career. If it is because she is paying for the sins of her performance in Killing Me Softly then it makes sense because her performance is so uninvolving and uninspiring that it is depressing. Even her nude scenes are brought down by the fact that she puts no charisma into the character, and she just seems so consistently lifeless from start to finish. Heather Graham does not tie herself into the atmosphere of the film well at all, and her performance ends up being potentially the worst of her entire career.
Joesph Fiennes is no better. His performance has him remaining too emotionally subtle and monotonous at the same time as he fails to channel in even a hint of heart to his performance. It is easy for him to mess up because he has literally no character to him, but it is hard to believe that he is at all savage because he is so pathetically shallow in the part that it is depressing to watch. He has literally no charisma and not the slightest bit of spirit in him, so it is easy to see how he has landed fewer and fewer leading roles in mainstream films these years. Killing Me Softly seems to be the film that really killed the talents of everyone involved.

So Killing Me Softly ends up being one of the most misguided and pathetic films in existence. It is not sexy enough to be erotic, not scary enough to be a thriller, not sensible enough in narrative to actually be an even semi decent film and so terrible that it is less likely to hit the viewers' list of guilty pleasures and more likely to strike their list of worst films in the history of cinema.
June 13, 2014
very sexy movie. Acting isn't best at times. But still very sexy story.
May 12, 2014
Here's a movie so rare, so ludicrous, so perfect. A movie like this is the kind I hunger for. I laughed, I cringed, I laughed even more. So charmingly ridiculous a film, so absorbing and ambitious in its over-complexity. I love, love, love this movie.
June 3, 2013
Is this even a real movie or a really bad porno without the really graphic nudity? I am very turned on by Heather Graham's hot naked body, but I'd prefer it if it were more relevant to the story (*cough* Boogie Nights.....)
Won K.
March 20, 2013
Nearly like a soft pornography movie. No story worth to notice.
December 30, 2012
Aparte del glorioso cuerpo de Heather Graham, no hay absolutamente nada que ver aqui salvo un ejemplo de como desperdiciar actores y ciertas posibilidades en un desatino continuo de dialogos y guion con risible desarrollo y final.
December 8, 2012
HORRIBLE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME . IF YOU WANT TO HEAR SWEARING FROM TIME THE MOVIE STARTS THIS IS THE MOVIE FOR YOU NOT ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT SUCKED
Page 1 of 21
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile