Opening

—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
33% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
80% The Congress Aug 29
72% Life Of Crime Aug 29

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $17.2M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $16.7M
39% If I Stay $15.7M
19% Let's Be Cops $10.8M
18% When The Game Stands Tall $8.4M
34% The Expendables 3 $6.5M
32% The Giver $6.4M
45% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For $6.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $5.3M
20% Into The Storm $3.8M

Coming Soon

—— Innocence Sep 05
—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% The House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05

Premieres Tonight

—— The Cosmopolitans: Season One

New Episodes Tonight

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Kung Fu Panda 2 Reviews

Page 3 of 354
NotEnoughSlavesInIt
April 22, 2014
81%
Impressive visuals with a story that, although a little tired, has a few twists and turns here and there.
April 19, 2014
Though perhaps not as original as its predecessor, "Kung Fu Panda 2" more than makes up for it with an emotionally complex story. Rarely do kids' films take the time to explore their protagonists' pasts and struggles. This film defies that. Not only do we get more of the beautiful animation and hilarity that we found in the first installment, but now we get an even closer look at the one and only "Dragon Warrior". Too many sequels fall drastically short of their wonderful beginnings, but Panda 2 manages to get awfully close. It left a smile on my face, leaving me eager for another sequel from this lovable Panda.
April 18, 2014
Witty, funny, entertaining
June 27, 2011
A movie that is fun for the whole family and has amazing action, visuals, music, tear-jerking moments, and some really good humor. Superior to the first one.
August 11, 2012
Skadooooooouche <----(see what i did there)
April 11, 2014
It was not at all an innovative movie, the first was to see other villains.
April 10, 2014
Poe and friends return in this excellent sequel. Everything that went wrong in the first has been fixed, but unfortunately a lot of the jokes do fall flat. Still, that does not keep Kung Fu Panda 2 from being one of the best sequels of this generation. From the story, the characters, the action, the jokes, and even the villain, it does better than the first. Not to mention, there is some actually really good drama in this film. I hoped going into this movie that I would be entertained. What I did not expect was not only being entertained, but also be given a well paced, well written, and overall, well done sequel. If you have not seen this movie, stop what you are doing and go see it before Kung Fu Panda 3 comes out.
Qasim Arif S.
March 31, 2014
Excellent Action + Adventure + Animation + Comedy + Family Movie..............................
Excellent Work.................
July 8, 2012
The action and animation is badass, the characters are badass, the comedy is badass this film is awesometackular though not as heartwarming as the original but still very very emotionally moving, this is the rare sequel that dominates the original
Peyton M.
March 21, 2014
This is an awesome sequel! Can't wait for Kung Fu Panda 3! I give it a 10/10!
Horito  S.
March 16, 2014
Entertaining stormy that captures the feel of the first movie perfectly. Although the rather simple story and cliché plot twists and stale jokes keep this movie from being the great film it should. Still, if you are a fan of the first, I would suggest that you see it.
February 21, 2014
"That was awesome!" ... Inner peace :D
February 15, 2014
I liked it better than the first., mostly because you got to enjoy the action starting for the very beginning.
SweetyTerrorxXx
September 26, 2009
Soooo cool!

Very funny and nice, interesting.
A lot more than the last Shrek if we talk about Dreamworks, and also of the last Disney-Pixar, even if no one were bad, far away, contrary to some older ones.

Beautiful sets, landscapes, (so, drawings of course), and a greaaaaat music; not strange, considering it's from 1 of the masters of the scores, Hans Zimmer, who already made me love him between others with the masterpiece Inception.

And what a cast!!!
O_O
One of the most all-star casts ever!
I dream of a movie with them all, and not only their voices. But it'll never happen.
For Kung-Fu Panda, they reunited 2 of my favorite actors (Jolie and Chan) and a lot others I like a lot (Black, Oldman, Hoffman, Van Damme), some others I like less but more than averagely anyways (Liu, Yeoh, Haysbert). But as nothing can be perfect, they also chose some I don't care about (Rogen, Cross, McBride), but anyways, no one I dislike, and as they don't appear in the movie and that I saw it in french, it doesn't change anything for me, so...

I didn't see a movie I rated 5 stars since months before K.F. P.
February 5, 2014
I think i enjoyed this more than the first part. The humor is at least as good. The visuals and animations are as dazzling as ever. The action sequences are pure awesomeness. The story is interesting and heartfelt in many parts.

I am very much looking forward to the third installment in this excellent franchise.
February 3, 2014
Diferente da maioria das sequências, Kung Fu Panda 2 é tão bom quanto o primeiro. Divertido, trilha sonora maravilhosa (ninguém menos que Hans Zimmer) e coreografia das lutas lindas!
February 2, 2014
Considering this a film mainly for kids that adults can enjoy it has a very dark and foreboding appearance throughout, pepped up by some good action sequences. Pretty much a cash-in sequel that is open ended for another money-spinning third installment.
February 2, 2014
Po must deal with his past & with his friends, stop an evil peacock's plans.

In a worthy follow up to the original Kung Fu Panda, '2' continues the story of Po, the Dragon Warrior protecting the Valley of Peace with his friends in the Furious Five.

When Shen, a peacock with a terrible weapon threatens China, Po and the team must stop him at all costs, but Po finds out there's much more to Shen - and there's much more to Po's own past that he must come to deal with.

It's rare that a sequel will get an equal or higher rating than the original film, but Kung Fu Panda 2 had just enough of the same ingredients to make it an entertaining, fun and fresh story. I thoroughly enjoyed it and hope the team can keep it up for the third instalment due next year.
September 25, 2012
nice but comedical movie
May 29, 2011
A good sequel that proved me wrong.
Page 3 of 354
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile