Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

The Land Before Time Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed

Maintains a genuine sense of beauty to it that will appeal to its young audience.

Full Review Source: Cinema Crazed

July 1, 2013
Common Sense Media Editors
Common Sense Media

Baby dinosaur buddy flick that started the series.

Full Review Source: Common Sense Media | Original Score: 4/5

January 1, 2011
Eric Lurio
Greenwich Village Gazette

| Original Score: 3/5

June 6, 2005
Janet Maslin
New York Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

Most of ''The Land Before Time'' is so authentically geared to the thinking of children that it should charm adults as well.

Full Review Source: New York Times | Original Score: 3.5/5

August 30, 2004
Daniel M. Kimmel
Worcester Telegram & Gazette

| Original Score: 3/5

April 2, 2004
Josh Gilchrist
Billings Outpost (Montana)

| Original Score: 3/5

July 15, 2003
Edward Havens
FilmJerk.com

| Original Score: 3/5

June 26, 2003
Jeffrey Westhoff
Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL)

| Original Score: 4/5

August 9, 2002
Phil Villarreal
Arizona Daily Star

A very good animated film, but nothe where near intriguing enough to inspire copious sequels.

| Original Score: 4/5

August 2, 2002
Scott Weinberg
eFilmCritic.com

| Original Score: 3/5

July 27, 2002
Bob Grimm
Las Vegas Mercury

| Original Score: 3/5

July 26, 2002
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
Top Critic IconTop Critic

I guess I sort of liked the film, although I wonder why it couldn't have spent more time on natural history and the sense of discovery, and less time on tragedy.

Full Review Source: Chicago Sun-Times | Original Score: 3/4

January 1, 2000
Hal Hinson
Washington Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

There is nothing about either the story or its execution to place "The Land Before Time" alongside the classics, but then again, the age of animated masterpieces may be forever past.

Full Review Source: Washington Post

January 1, 2000
Steve Rhodes
Internet Reviews

It is full of the delightful merriment of childhood, albeit dinosaur childhood not Homo sapiens. For a sweet and simple little picture the whole family can gather round the tube and watch with delight, this one delivers the goods.

Full Review Source: Internet Reviews | Original Score: 3/4

January 1, 2000
Tim Brayton
Antagony & Ecstasy

What charmed me when I first saw it as a six-year-old in theaters now strikes me as rather middling, indifferent storytelling and character development.

Full Review Source: Antagony & Ecstasy | Original Score: 6/10

November 24, 2009
Damon Wise
Time Out
Top Critic IconTop Critic

After An American Tale, Bluth surely had the clout to make a more adventurous animated feature than this ...

Full Review Source: Time Out

February 9, 2006
Emanuel Levy
EmanuelLevy.Com

| Original Score: 2/5

August 15, 2005
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope

| Original Score: 2/5

December 17, 2002
Philip Martin
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

| Original Score: 1/5

July 29, 2002
James O'Ehley
Sci-Fi Movie Page
January 1, 2000
Mark R. Leeper
rec.arts.movies.reviews
January 1, 2000
Page 1 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile