Le Père Noël est une Ordure Reviews

Page 2 of 9
January 29, 2015
Classic from start to finish, this film is very well written, wonderfully acted by a bunch of very talented and incongruous actors that have gone on having brilliant careers, and directed by one of the most talented storyteller in France during the 80's/90's. The film is a riot, the dialogues are cult and most people today can still easily reference them here and there. Part of the popular French culture, this film is a timeless comedy that deserve to be seen and appreciated by new generations. Rarely films can achieve such cult status, but this one is one of them and if you watch it, you will understand why. It's funny but it's also very good.
December 18, 2014
French people watch this movie very often especially during Christmas time. Very funny movie, good French humour! Definitely a classic.
½ April 8, 2012
Santa Claus Is CUMMIN To Town!!
½ March 8, 2012
French people think it's one of their best comedies and I definitely agree. i love black humour oh so much
August 16, 2010
A French classic, most people would know bits by heart.
December 18, 2011
There's nothing to say, an excellent cast, some of the best French comedians! Great script, so funny!! A timeless movie!
Super Reviewer
½ November 19, 2010
A classic 80s French farce, in which workers at a suicide helpline fall into an unexpected holiday disaster. Completely over the top but a lot of fun, and no matter how good your French is you'll probably still need subtitles to understand Marie-Anne Chazel, who steals the show as working-class wife-done-wrong Josette. A holiday laugh that's as zany as the Griswolds, I highly recommend.
June 7, 2009
The Best french comedy ever and forever, along with Louis de Funes' movies
½ October 16, 2007
eh bin il etait meilleur dans mes souvenirs...
½ January 3, 2009
Culte! Des répliques cultissimes, des passages hilarants, des personnages parfaits! La cacophonie finale reste un peu moins jouissive.
September 1, 2008
certainement le meilleur film de l'équipe du Splendide.
A l'origine écrit pour le théâtre, ce film est une tranche de vie, d'une journée, ou plutôt d'une nuit, la nuit du 24 décembre, à la permanence de SOS amitié.
Scènes caucasses, dialogues mythiques
A voir, revoir et rerevoir.
Perso je le connais par coeur
½ July 10, 2008
this is a really good movie!
June 8, 2008
Not at all interested
February 4, 2008
je lai pas vu entierement que quelque clips de kloug mais cetait vraiment excellent!!
January 17, 2008
J'ai jamais autant pleuré de rire devant un film ! De l'humour à l'état brut !
terris85017
Super Reviewer
October 26, 2007
FRENCH COMEDY..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ME. MY recommendation of foreign films? Joyeaux Noel (also in French) FLIXSTER'S NOTE: Plot: Félix, disguised as Father Christmas, hands out leaflets advertising a sexy Christmas party. His place is taken by an African Santa Claus and he returns to his caravan only to find his girlfriend Jose...( read more )tte about to leave him. When he comes after her, she takes refuge at "SOS Distress", run by two neurotics, Thérèse and Pierre
½ October 21, 2007
French Classic ^_^
"Joyeux Noël FELIX ! "
Super Reviewer
October 8, 2007
Recommended by Mireille
Page 2 of 9