Léon: The Professional - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Léon: The Professional Reviews

Page 2 of 745
May 26, 2016
Thrilling, suspenseful, emotionally gripping and SUPERBLY acted by the three principles. Sexual whatever has nothing to do w anything- just focus on the growing relationship for what it is and ENJOY!!!! I'm going to watch it again now.
May 25, 2016
SENERYO: 8,6
YÖNETMEN: 7,7
OYUNCULAR: 8,8
GÖRSELL?K: 7,7
MÜZ?KLER: 7,8

TOPLAM: 8.2
June 10, 2007
A film like no other. Definetly worth seeing.
May 8, 2016
2/3s in in gets kind od silly and creepy with soft core kiddie porn and the one man army who kills with impunity. please, give me something at least that's even believable even in a movie reality.
½ March 16, 2009
Slick and cool, but with more punch than Luc Besson's later films, The Professional manages to feel fresh and fast paced even though it is slower and less frantic than the films it owes so much to. Along with La Femme Nikita, The Professional shows Besson at his best, delving into the visceral aesthetic of violence as opposed to simply trying to make the brutality into something banal.
May 3, 2016
An interesting movie to have come out in 94 but a bit too saccharin for my taste. Natalie Portman did a great job acting but her character bothered me to no end... It could easily be explained that she's over sexed due to her family situation, but Leon's responses felt too arm's length and therefore made the movie feel complicit in sexualizing her. Any self respecting man being hit on by a 12 year old would have had a stronger reaction than him, it's hard to believe he's that naive. Gary Oldman was also too much to be believable. I guess my biggest complaint is this movie starts out as a very grounded and introspective film and betrays itself in maudlin shows of manufactured emotion.
I also hated the blown-out look of the film, very 'video'- that aged pretty poorly.
May 1, 2016
amazingly entertaining, great actor,2 of my fave
April 28, 2016
The violence and tension are good, but this is all about the relationship that develops between Leon and the child.
April 20, 2016
I first watched it when i was a kid, I watched again when I was in secondary school, I watched it again in my university time, and I was never felt boring about it. This is a great film that is able to stand-out in any era.
April 13, 2016
When Leon choked :) :P hahahahaha and when he did the piggy noise. Phew!
Missing one star because of the bloody scene(s)...but without them the movie won't be complete
Super Reviewer
July 24, 2007
note: Watch the director's cut/uncut version unless you can't handle a good movie.
½ March 20, 2008
It was interesting to see Natalie Portman this young, but I can see why she became so successful after this movie. Pretty good chemistry between the two stars.
March 30, 2016
One of my favorite films from the 90s. Love to watch it again every other year
Super Reviewer
½ January 30, 2016
This endearing thriller was made a whole lot better by the superb performances especially from the young Natalie Portman and the great Gary Oldman.
½ January 24, 2016
Stylish and affecting at the same time, it's a film with a simple, yet powerful plot and an excellent performance by Jean Reno.
½ February 10, 2016
How can you not like this film?
March 13, 2016
Tough hard hitting movie. Brutal but touchingly soft.
March 13, 2016
Mixed with fast and thrilling action and compelling performances, "Léon: The Professional" explores its characters in a deep manner while a professional hitman takes a 12-year-old girl under his care and shows her the ropes of how to kill.
Page 2 of 745