Livet är en Schlager (Once in a Lifetime) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Livet är en Schlager (Once in a Lifetime) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 18, 2008
Aldrig ska jag sluta älska dig... du är allt jag har och allt jag ber om *sjunger* Fullkomligt underbar film som förtjänar att ses minst en gång.
October 12, 2010
The only bad Susanne Bier film I've ever seen.
June 20, 2010
The film is based around the life of Mona Berglund, a mother-of-four obsessed with the Eurovision Song Contest - so much so, that her house is decorated with posters of her idols, and she has named her children after Swedish Eurovision performers: Kikki, Anna Book, Lena PH and Carola. Her partner Bosse is unemployed, and she is left to feed the family. Her brother, Candy, is a transvestite and an AIDS-sufferer who designs clothes. David, Mona's employer, a cerebral palsy-sufferer, is a proficient songwriter however, and composes a song which Mona steals and sends a demo of (with her own lyrics) into Melodifestivalen, the Swedish heats for the Eurovision contest. Much to Mona's delight, the song qualifies for the finals. Mona's new-found fame takes her to unexpected places, including a TV interview, and an invitation to lunch at Berns. Throughout, the film, though, Mona is torn as to whether she should reveal that she was not in fact the only writer of her song, and thus risk losing the public's support. i liked this movie its amazing and sad.
½ May 10, 2010
Great movie. Hope I will see it soon again.
August 10, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
½ October 9, 2008
Fin film. Rolig men rörande o ett måste för melodifestivalen fans:) Duktiga skådespelare!
½ August 5, 2008
Fun movie (if you're Swedish). Jonas Karlsson is outstanding in this movie.
½ May 24, 2008
This lovely and heart-warming comedy gives a unique portrait of a Eurovision superfan housewife fighting to become Sweden's entry for the Eurovision Song Contest. The movie works well and is great fun, but it helps if you know the context and appreciate the "glamour" surrounding the show.
½ March 5, 2008
Er Helena Bergstrøm fan :)
February 21, 2008
Jonas Karlsson spelar skitbra..
February 18, 2008
Aldrig ska jag sluta älska dig... du är allt jag har och allt jag ber om *sjunger* Fullkomligt underbar film som förtjänar att ses minst en gång.
February 4, 2008
jonas karlsson is excellent!
January 19, 2008
Några år sedan den gjordes nu, men fortfarande lika underhållande. Bra skådespelarinsatser, bra musik osv. Helena Bergström är aldrig dålig, men starkast insats gör nog ändå Jonas Karlsson i rollen som CP-skadad och rullstolsbunden. Inte en roll vem som helst grejar. En film för hela familjen!
January 12, 2008
Bored housewife turns schlager queen with some help from a drag queen. Great fun and fab music!
January 8, 2008
Because of Jonas, not Helena.
December 19, 2007
Alla schabloner finns väl med, men de avhandlas på ett positivt och bra sätt. Fantastisk prestation av Jonas
December 8, 2007
grate! Swedish movie, love the last song
½ November 14, 2007
I didn't think I'd like it, but Jonas Karlsson is adorable!
Page 1 of 1