Love, Sex & Eating the Bones - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Love, Sex & Eating the Bones Reviews

Page 1 of 1
May 12, 2010
Great cast, they have created characters with depth and they are so likable. Nicely photraphed, effective score, fine supporting cast. Good screenplay and direction.
December 17, 2009
Great cast, they have created characters with depth and they are so likable. Nicely photraphed, effective score, fine supporting cast. Good screenplay and direction.
September 28, 2008
Quirky in a typically Canadian way, the film is a romantic comedy that almost manages to overcome the inherent conventions of the genre.
November 27, 2012
Interesting film that not only deals with addiction to pornography, but also to being an observer rather than a liver of life. Harper hill is charming in the lead role, looking very different from his CSI:NY alter ego.
½ June 2, 2012
Straight craziness in the insomniacs theater
½ January 8, 2012
Good movie. Canadians trying to be Jamaicans lol
June 2, 2011
Randomly watched this movie on tv late one night. It was cool, i liked it.
½ August 13, 2010
I totally adore Hill Harper! This movie was a very good romantice comedy that a lot of people overlooked. Check it out!
½ May 12, 2010
[color=white]So today, again out of boredom, I watched the Canadian flick [i]Love, Sex and Eating the Bones[/i]. [/color]

[color=#ffffff]So, my sole reason for watching this flick was to see Ed Robertson of the Barenaked Ladies, my favourite band. He's a funny guy, and he's funny (if underused) in this movie. I laughed so hard at the scene where he's on the porn set. Soooo funny. I also admired it for taking a stab at originality. They tried some interesting effects, like the tv fuzz porn star and the glowing pictures indicating his artistic vision. So, it had just enough of these little quirks to keep it interesting. Also, a slight quirk on the typical romantic comedy genre, with a porn addiction and not being able to get it up thrown in. Nice to see something set in Toronto as well. [/color]

[color=#ffffff]However, it was pretty much your standard "boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back" flick. I would have liked to see it be a bit more original, as it attempted. You knew what was going to happen the minute he entered the "star in a porn" contest at the beginning. Ultimately, it was a little dull. I wasn't a huge fan of the lead actress either. [/color]

[color=#ffffff]The Opinion: Good to see, once. [/color]
May 12, 2010
After seeing Love, Sex and Eating the Bones, I finally see things from a man's perspective. The imagery and cinematography was fresh and interesting. The story had so much to offer and delivered on that promise. Not only will you fall in love with the characters, you'll forget their characters. Not only do you feel a part of this moive but you can identify with each character on so many levels. This movie was very written and the performances were realistic and undeniably believable. You'll laugh till your sides hurt and you'll feel the fires of their passion.

^_^
May 12, 2010
Great cast, they have created characters with depth and they are so likable. Nicely photraphed, effective score, fine supporting cast. Good screenplay and direction.
December 17, 2009
Great cast, they have created characters with depth and they are so likable. Nicely photraphed, effective score, fine supporting cast. Good screenplay and direction.
November 30, 2008
I like awkward romantic comedies. Hill Harper screams awkward in this. Marlyne Afflack (also in Hitch) is very likable here. And it's so not the stereotypical "black" romantic comedy.
November 9, 2008
While the box makes this look like an average "black" comedy, it's anything but. It's about porn addiction and how it can affect relationships. It's smart, well-written, has a great cast and is hilarious. Plus it has one of the cutest endings I've ever seen. This is one of the only romance movies that I found to be really touching.
October 18, 2008
This movie was really good. I watched it because of the title. I mean, how could you not? What a great title for a movie. But this movie also touches on things not usually discussed and handles it very deftly. I was really surprised and really enjoyed it. Would watch it again!
September 28, 2008
Quirky in a typically Canadian way, the film is a romantic comedy that almost manages to overcome the inherent conventions of the genre.
July 27, 2008
hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
June 7, 2008
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh
Page 1 of 1