• PG-13, 1 hr. 42 min.
  • Comedy, Romance
  • Directed By:
    Troy Beyer
    In Theaters:
    Dec 12, 2003 Wide
    On DVD:
    Apr 27, 2004
  • Warner Bros.

Opening

20% Transcendence Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
7% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
89% Bears Apr 18
58% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
47% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
41% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

45% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
72% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

Premieres Tonight

—— Devious Maids: Season 2
50% Salem: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

38% Believe: Season 1
83% The Bletchley Circle: Season 2
—— Californication: Season 7
83% Call the Midwife: Season 3
61% Crisis: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% The Good Wife: Season 5
86% Mad Men: Season 7
—— The Mentalist: Season 6
—— Mr. Selfridge: Season 2
—— Nurse Jackie: Season 6
71% Once Upon a Time: Season 3
100% Shameless: Season 04
48% Turn: Season 1
100% Veep: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Da Vinci's Demons: Season 2
100% Orphan Black: Season 2

Love Don't Cost a Thing Reviews

Page 1 of 60
3niR
3niR

Super Reviewer

January 28, 2010
This story is about "wanna-be" of a boy and the same old ending that fakers never win or fit in to whatever they wish for. This was okay.
qtmemoe
qtmemoe

Super Reviewer

December 11, 2007
This was actually a good movie of its genre...Come on, its a teen movie and what actually do you expect? Pretty good stuff. Have a look at more of Nick Cannons films,(Drum line/Bobbie) hes pretty good.
Haley A

Super Reviewer

March 18, 2006
Too bad this movie did.
emerlyrose
May 23, 2011
Not a bad movie, but I prefer the original movie that this is based on (Can't Buy Me Love). It's another movie about a teenager thinking popularity is the goal to have and finding that love is what they really want instead.
cappieforpresident
July 21, 2010
It was so boring - and seemed totally tragic - so I didn't bother to watch for more than 20 minutes. You know the outcome before you've watched 5 minutes. Just to make sure, I watched the end of the movie... and guess what, I was right. Shocker!
desireebortz
May 5, 2010
this movie was pretty exciting i love how
jordan got played at the end. i love chrisitina
mililian i recommend for you to watch it
ghettoqueen747
November 20, 2008
MINUS NICK CANNON THE MOVIE WOULD HAVE ROCKED BUT SINCE HIS UNATTACTIVE ASS WAS IN THE LEAD ROLE IT WAS AN OKAY MOVIE TO WATCH WHEN YOU ARE BORED AND HAVE NO LIFE!!!
uknowuwantme42005
January 29, 2008
this movie is good. It talks about a lot of things.... guys wanting to buy girls love and then wanting to pay to be popular.
Ida K

Super Reviewer

December 27, 2007
This was a cute remake of Can't Buy Me Love. My favorite scene was when the father brought in all the different types of condoms (ribbed, etc) and was explaining when to use them.
July 2, 2007
crap, crap crap! Cheap remake that tried too hard to be cool. Nick Cannon fell on his face in this one. Christina Millian is good looking and a decent singer but her acting skills are still not all that great.
xxxKANDEExKISSESxxx
June 8, 2007
this was so funny and it must have been a long time ago since christina millian and nick cannon totally look different now.
tiff20008yoshee
July 4, 2007
now this is a movie of love i like this movie so much. i think that the nerd should always get the girl.
princesskimmy93
June 4, 2007
Boyz, pleaz dont eva try dis a day in ur life. No respectable gurl will eva take u seriously. Jus bein ur self will get u ur dream gurl
michellebrownmoore
May 11, 2007
I REALLY LIKED IT SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
XohugsNloveoX
May 1, 2007
i think was really fricken cute i felt so bad for him but he shouldnt have played that girl like that she was really feeling him and he messed it up
February 22, 2007
Christina and Nick were cute together in this movie and of the set as a couple to bad they broke up but this movie is great
spongebob064sho
February 13, 2007
I loved this movie. It showed that u dont have 2 have everything 2 fall in love. I think this was a wonderful film and i wouldnt mind seeing it over and over again.
crzymmmy1997
January 30, 2007
a guy pays a girl to date him and gets caught in the end but after all that she really falls for him and he turns into a jerk....
lilsisfromflorida
January 7, 2007
I love this movie 'cause it brings out a very good point. It points out that it shouldn't matter what a person looks like, how a person talks or walks, it's whats on the inside that counts It's basicly saying don't judge a book by it's cover, and to me that is an excelant point to put out.
December 7, 2006
liked the music but who says that nick can act? he should stay to his rapping career. Christina was okay, but much better in Be Cool.l
Page 1 of 60
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile