Marley & Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Marley & Me Reviews

Page 2 of 7
Angie Errigo
Empire Magazine
March 13, 2009
My Dog Skip for people in mid-life crises, it's too talky and trouble-laden for tykes but will doubtless prove as critic-proof to dog-lovers and the stars' fans as it did in the US.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Victor Olliver
Teletext
March 12, 2009
Belly laughs are few, a sharp script keeps you on your toes. However, Kathleen Turner as a Barbara Woodhouse-style dog trainer, leg-humped by Marley, is a sight you have to see.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
March 12, 2009
A surprisingly moving portrait of family life over the course of 15 years, enlivened by strong, likeable performances.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Sean McBride
Sean the Movie Guy
March 1, 2009
Somehow, I fell in the end for this dog-gone sweet little movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Enrique Buchichio
Uruguay Total
February 24, 2009
Un pasatiempo divertido y sensible al mismo tiempo, liviano y nada pretencioso. Quien busque una comedia sólo para reír, que busque otra cosa; aquí también encontrará lágrimas.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Avi Offer
NYC Movie Guru
January 31, 2009
By the time Marley & Me ends, dog owners, especially, will be quite moved while everyone else will feel inspired to adopt a dog like Marley as part of their own family.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
Brent Simon
Shared Darkness
January 28, 2009
An adaptation with wit, clarity and heart, and an above-the-line triumph of a different sort, because it so clearly represents an across-the-board uniformity of vision with no sacrifice of quality.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
January 18, 2009
This dog flick knows exactly what it is, hitting all the right notes. The odd part is the obvious divide with Marley and John on one side, and Jennifer and the kids on the other.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Bruce Bennett
Spectrum (St. George, Utah)
January 13, 2009
It pulls the heartstrings 20 minutes longer than it should-- after it runs out of story--but it's a much needed feel-good film.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Annette Basile
FILMINK (Australia)
January 8, 2009
Just like the book, this movie has substance, humour and a huge heart.

The Australian
January 8, 2009
It's a refreshing return to comedies that deal with something other than dating.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Mark Pfeiffer
Reel Times: Reflections on Cinema
January 7, 2009
The deft touch with which it addresses spouses' and parents' professional and personal trade-offs proves this to be a more substantial and poignant picture than expected.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Jackie K. Cooper
jackiekcooper.com
January 6, 2009
Well written and well acted, it brings both laughter and tears
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Sean Gandert
Paste Magazine
January 5, 2009
It dips a little too deeply into unnecessary sentimentality and ends on a gimmicky note, but all of its faults don't detract from a whole that's deeply concerned with its characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 67/10
Matt Brunson
Creative Loafing
January 5, 2009
Alternately sweet, sad and sentimental, Marley & Me represents cinema as dog's best friend.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Jolene Mendez
Entertainment Spectrum
January 2, 2009
Are you looking for a good holiday film that the whole family can see? Look no further than "Marley& Me".
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Betty Jo Tucker
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
January 2, 2009
Most viewers who love dogs will probably sob their hearts out while watching 'Marley & Me.' I know I did.
Julie Rigg
MovieTime, ABC Radio National
January 2, 2009
It's no huge deal, but it's nicely done, and it has its values right.
Sandra Hall
Sydney Morning Herald
January 2, 2009
Given the jaunty promise of the early scenes, the drawn-out denouement is a mawkish disappointment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jake Wilson
The Age (Australia)
January 2, 2009
Wilson may always appear a little too flaky to be bankable as a romantic lead, but set Aniston aside and this could be the purest love story he'll ever get.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 2 of 7