May I Kill U? Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Rich Cline
Contactmusic.com
January 18, 2013
A pitch-black sense of humour provides some strong laughs in this satirical British thriller, but the undercooked script never manages to hold onto our interest.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Philip French
Observer [UK]
January 13, 2013
It's funny, sharp and ruthless.
Top Critic
Robert Abele
Los Angeles Times
January 30, 2014
The only real response to a thuddingly unfunny vigilante satire like "May I Kill U" is, "Well, I hope that filmmaker got something out of his system."
Top Critic
Chris Packham
Village Voice
January 28, 2014
Urban's stab at black-comedy satire is hobbled by the obviousness of his characters.
Eddie Harrison
The List
January 11, 2013
There's little actual humour in May I Kill U?, just a grim view of police-work, deprivation, social media and modern life generally.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Robbie Collin
Daily Telegraph
January 11, 2013
There may well be a worse film released this year than this unwatchable British black comedy, although it sets a terrifyingly low benchmark.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Allan Hunter
Daily Express
January 11, 2013
A tacky, low-budget film that is as blunt and obvious as the instruments Baz uses on his victims.
Derek Malcolm
This is London
January 11, 2013
The joke barely lasts the film's short running time ...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Grant Rollings
Sun Online
January 10, 2013
A dumb farce which is neither funny or scary.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Martyn Conterio
Little White Lies
January 10, 2013
A spoof of right-wing reactionary politics that feels better suited to television than cinema.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian
January 10, 2013
It's one of those British indie films that come nowhere near the standard of the most ordinary telly drama.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Andrew Osmond
Empire Magazine
January 7, 2013
Setting out to be a killer-cop satire for the social media age, the result makes Paul Blart look like Taxi Driver. Unfollow immediately.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Matt Glasby
Total Film
December 17, 2012
A satire so blunt it makes an early - but compelling - case for most misguided film of 2013.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 1