Midgets vs. Mascots Reviews

Page 1 of 4
Super Reviewer
½ May 29, 2012
Easily one of the worst films I have ever seen. It's like the worst Jackass sketch x 1000. It's the lowest form of humour made by the dumbest, most puerile, uncultured and unlikable (not to mention completely unfunny) idiots ever to make a film. If that wasn't bad enough, it now has this horrible undercurrent of sadness throughout, now that we know it was Gary Coleman's last film in which he was mocked and exploited, albeit self knowingly but it is still tragic. The epitome of American 'frat boy' humour that I detest in the extreme.
Super Reviewer
November 21, 2011
Yes, it was really dumb. No, I probably wouldn't watch it again. But were there some funny (or really gross) parts along the way - absolutely!
Super Reviewer
½ June 19, 2010
Midgets Vs Mascots is one of the more stranger comedies ive seen in awhile when a deceased mascot turned porn mogul dies the only way for his son to get his share of the money left to him is to make up teams one of midgets and one of mascots him having to coach the midgets to victory of course as with any comedy things dont always go as planned for either team but watching them battle each other in different events does have its funny moments and gary coleman does have a very shocking scene that has to be seen to believed but as with any movie like this the laughs do tend to get old fast so watch at your own risk!
January 7, 2013
This was pretty bottom of the barrel, low grade, demeaning, and overtly stupid and I kind of enjoyed it. Probably because of Gary Coleman, geez how low did he go? Maybe it was the brief appearance of Scottie Pippen. While I was never a sports guy or anything the champion Chicago Bulls of the 90's were as awesome as it got. Disgusting gags abound.
Super Reviewer
½ March 2, 2010
Fun to watch even though youll probably lose some brain cells while viewing.I cant believe the shower scene with Gary Coleman. (MY EYES!!!) You just have to see that for yourself
February 11, 2010
This had some hilarious moments in it but I wasn't quite sure what I was actually watching. Was any of it real at all or completely scripted? Hard to tell, which I guess means it was done well.
February 9, 2010
Absolutely the funniest movie that I saw in 2009. Gary Coleman nude scene... need I say more? oh... not enough for you... Scottie Pippen getting beat up by a bunch of midgets... YES... THAT Scottie Pippen. Do yourself a favor and check this one out. It's one of those great surprises that you may not have heard about. Enjoy!
February 9, 2010
I saw this movie at the Dallas premiere a few weeks ago...

A middle-aged couple sitting in front of me left after about 15 minutes, so you know the movie was doing something right.
February 9, 2010
All I can say is... will there be a sequel?

I could watch Gary Coleman beat up mascots all day... but I would also really like to watch mascots battle midgets in American Gladiator events...

hilarious.
½ February 9, 2010
this movie is a laugh riot... funniest movie I have seen in a long time, maybe ever.

The idea should have been thought of years ago... Gary Coleman is an angry little guy but he is definitely awesome.
July 21, 2010
If you don't laugh during this movie, check your pulse. If you don't like little people or mascots, check your pulse. Hilarious. And requires no real brain activity.
July 21, 2010
Hilariously entertaining...few moments when I wasn't laughing.
½ July 21, 2010
This movie is hilarious! I wish it has come out sooner but I can't wait to get my DVD on February 9th. This is the coolest you will ever see Gary Coleman!
½ July 21, 2010
I was hooked from the clips and trailers I had seen online. Bought the DVD and it just kept getting better. The unrated version will absolutely blow your mind... I couldn't stop laughing.
July 21, 2010
absolutely HILARIOUS-laugh out loud funny!It is definitely a bold movie but it pushes the envelope in all the right ways. Favorite character: giant taco mascot. Who thinks of that?
½ July 21, 2010
I saw this at the Tribeca Film Festival and it has some of the most painful funny scenes I've ever seen (i.e., check out the restaurant scene). I was blown away that it took third at the TFF, because it's really explicit humor, but hey, funny's funny no matter where you're at.
½ July 21, 2010
As a female I wasn't sure I'd like it - but I laughed out loud almost from the beginning! Lots of great one lineres and I'd like to see it again!
½ July 21, 2010
One word...awesome! From beginning to end I couldn't stop laughing. Absolutely hysterical. Can't wait to see the sequel!!!
July 21, 2010
Absolutely hilarious! Gary Coleman, midgets, mascots, Scottie Pippen getting beat up by midgets, a lactose intolerant midget in the milk gallon challenge... Seriously? I dare you to watch this and not pee yourself laughing! My brother gave me the DVD for Christmas, we took out It's a Wonderful Life to watch this. Ron Jeremy comes on and talks about a midget porn star that just died, that'll put you in the Christmas spirit!

It was banned by theaters, which sucks for all of us that don't want to go see the same crappy movies. Just because it is not like The Notebook, and it has a little nudity, ok... a lot of nudity... and maybe some of that is Gary Coleman. No, I'm not kidding, this is the movie that Gary Coleman was talking about on Stern a couple weeks ago. He wants the scene with his junk taken out.

Great concept, great characters. I have not laughed this much at the expense of others since watching Jackass. Don't miss this one!
Page 1 of 4