Opening

57% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
60% If I Stay Aug 22
—— When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
8% Are You Here Aug 22
97% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
14% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
35% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

The Million Dollar Hotel Reviews

Page 2 of 22
Matty Stanfield
July 6, 2014
Uh, oh. I wondered if perhaps I had just been in a bad mood when I saw this film back in 2000. But I wasn't. This film is just bad. Why Mr. Wenders? Why?
September 30, 2013
Slightly baffled by the low ratings on this one. I thought it was a charming movie about some fascinating oddballs. Really, really not a mystery so much as a peaceful comedy, and drama. Wenders points the camera at real life, yet somehow shows the brilliance in it.
filmlover1994
July 18, 2013
One Mel Gibson Film, 1995's Braveheart Is One Of My Favorite Films.
July 13, 2013
i agree with the top critics above -- no movie for me, too boring.
April 3, 2012
I don't normally enjoy movies like The Million Dollar Hotel but with a phenomenal performance by Jeremy Davies I was forced to enjoy it. Davies really makes a movie that shouldn't have been any good more than watchable. The plot is unrealistic and Mel Gibson was wasted but Davies gives a superb performance and really gives The Million Dollar Hotel a reason to be watched.
June 17, 2013
An inhabitant of a discrepant majestic hotel, home to many mentally disabled and harmless people, follows a clownish detective's investigation of the death of one of the occupants. Quite possibly one of the worst films by Wim Wenders, whose film is so badly balanced that it even seems tasteless. It's a shame, because as far as the premise is concerned, Million Dollar Hotel feels as if it could have been a different and infinitely more satisfying movie.
April 13, 2013
Maybe It Was Just Me, But I Didn't Like This One.
February 11, 2013
I don't know why most of the bloody critics hate it ,for the End I love it
December 7, 2012
Will have to watch this one. Not necassarily good or bad. Will see. Want to watch!
December 5, 2012
A true look into the mind of a social outsider, and a confession heard around the world.

Jeremy Davies made this movie
January 5, 2011
Some good acting by Davies and Jovovich. Gibson's character was just silly. If only the entire movie were as beautiful as the final five minutes!
July 20, 2012
jsut love the actors, really good movie.
Walker
July 4, 2012
One of those more quiet humor pieces that you just enjoy. Truly delightful. Listen for those "stick it on your wall" quotes that pass quietly by, they are the gems of the film.
June 30, 2012
Yet another film i can relate to.One of the characters in this movie the same name as me.Kinda ironic.
hipsterfilmreviews
May 15, 2012
Warning:
Ableism
Dehumanization
Rape culture, Victim blaming
Internalized ableism
Ableist slurs
Rape

Jeremy Davies is good, but nothing here is worth seeing.
March 12, 2012
What an incredible mess of talent.
February 8, 2012
this movie bored me 2 fuck!!!
February 1, 2012
Good Acting through out.
June 27, 2007
I live Mel Gibson here!
January 7, 2012
bono should sell his sunglasses what a load of crap disguised as a movie
Page 2 of 22
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile