Mr. Popper's Penguins - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mr. Popper's Penguins Reviews

Page 3 of 132
March 22, 2015
Chill out with the funniest family comedy of the year! Jim Carrey stars as Mr. Popper, a successful businessman who's clueless when it comes to the really important things in life...six "adorable" penguins. Soon Popper's rambunctious roomates. Turn his swank New York apartment into a snowy winter wonderland--- and the rest of his world is upside down.
April 20, 2015
Not a big Jim Carrey fan. I didn't find this film funny nor interesting.
½ April 14, 2015
Middle-school students from the after-school film club at the New York Tibetan Service Center:
Chuu: I felt that the penguins were cute
Textan: It was goooood. ^_^
Danbo: It was a really funny movie and it was good.
Aqua: I thought the actors couldn't act.
April 11, 2015
it's Okay, but go see Liar Liar instead.
March 31, 2015
be honest who doesn't like penguins its a cute fun film it's not for everyone but i enjoyed it.
February 20, 2015
Humoristic, Adorable, And Halarious
February 4, 2015
WOW......WOW.....WOW.....SO SO SO SO SO BAD......MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SO SO SO DREADFUL, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH.......WARNING THIS MOVIE CONTAINS STROBE LIGHTNING EFFECTS THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE......MAN THIS IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MESSY MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH AN AWFUL MOVIE 2 WATCH, IT IS SUCH A BAD MOVIE 2 WATCH, JUST AVOID THIS MOVIE AT ALL IT IS SUCH A BAD MOVIE 2 WATCH, JUST AVOID THIS MOVIE AT ALL COSTS IT IS THAT BAD.....JUST DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE IT IS SO AWFUL.......ITS GOT A GOOD SOUNDTRACK THROUGHOUT THIS MOVIE.....BUT MAN THIS MOVIE IS SO SO SO AWFUL 2 WATCH
January 25, 2015
Very cute movie for all ages.
April 30, 2011
I'll be surprise if those funny and cute penguins were real in the film, which it's funny like a Carrey comedy with some of his usual elements. (B+)

(Full review coming soon - with better wording probably)
½ January 11, 2015
fun for the family but not for me
ascordeiro108
Super Reviewer
May 2, 2011
It's a sweet holiday movie, but nothing more.
½ June 16, 2011
I freaking love penguins, but this was just... meh.
December 15, 2014
obviously silly. But a genuine laugh & feel good film
½ December 7, 2014
It means well, and there are some standout moments, but ultimately it never fails to be a predictable story.
½ November 30, 2014
Funny and well acted, but not original for that people who saw Hotel for dogs and with a predictable direction.
½ November 30, 2014
Funny and well acted, but not original for that people who saw Hotel for dogs and with a predictable direction.
November 25, 2014
My family really likes this movie. It was sweet to hear Landon, my 8 year old, totally lose it and laugh himself to tears....
November 16, 2014
Movie afternoon with Gertie.

By-numbers family fare, but not ashamed to admit i laughed more than once. Interesting to see how Carrey's goofiness appealed to my five-year old.
November 4, 2014
Enjoyable predictable movie
Page 3 of 132