My Bloody Valentine 3-D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Bloody Valentine 3-D Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Scott Weinberg
August 28, 2015
No pretense, no delusions, just slick, basic stalk & shock mayhem with a 3-D coating that works unexpectedly well.
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2013
As a slasher fanatic, this more than satisfied my appetite.
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
February 19, 2013
Great use of the 3-D format in a better than average horror film.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Ali Gray
September 29, 2012
My Bloody Valentine 3D is as cheap, tacky and throwaway as the plastic glasses that come with it, but for a good old-fashioned Friday night at the movies, it's damn near unbeatable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Mike Edwards
What Culture
March 14, 2011
I'm absolutely convinced that the pickaxe is the ideal weapon for a 3-D horror.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
William Goss
December 17, 2009
It's low-brow entertainment with high-tech execution, and while it's anything but scary, it IS cheesy, corny, gimmicky, gory fun.
Prairie Miller
May 15, 2009
Unfortunately for the victims, that maladjusted miner will grab your heart. While My Bloody Valentine takes gore in a few inventive directions, and it's not just the living room 3-D.
Jason Di Rosso
MovieTime, ABC Radio National
February 13, 2009
It will appeal to slasher fans (though it's by no means a standout example of the genre) and those with a black sense of humour who will no doubt think the in-bred, mean, cheating folks in this town are getting the devil they deserve.
Mark Demetrius
FILMINK (Australia)
February 13, 2009
If you've got a strong stomach, My Bloody Valentine 3D is a definite pleasure...albeit a guilty one, in the perversely stupid tradition of all good gore films.
Jake Wilson
The Age (Australia)
February 13, 2009
Blending ample serves of gore and nudity with a dash of self-awareness, Lussier skilfully uses the 3D format to simulate the perspectives of both predator and victim...
Eddie Cockrell
Sydney Morning Herald
February 13, 2009
Though the script is flat and the acting perhaps intentionally stilted, Lussier's trump card is a distinctive blend of new technology and old-fashioned prosthetic effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
February 10, 2009
In a packed auditorium in 3D, the film is a true thrill ride -- a communal experience of shared screams and relieved laughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
James Kendrick
Q Network Film Desk
February 4, 2009
undeniably hokey, but also giddily effective, with the 3-D turning what might otherwise be a routine slash-and-hack job into a ridiculously gory theme park ride
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Eric D. Snider
January 29, 2009
It manages a few surprises -- and in a genre as worn-out as this one, a few surprises are all it takes.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
David Cornelius
January 29, 2009
It's a lousy movie all around, but I had a great time watching it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 26, 2009
Without RealD, the new remake of My Bloody Valentine the 1981 Canadian slasher film, probably wouldn't be worth walking across the street to watch. As it is, though, the movie's pretty entertaining.
Christopher Smith
Bangor Daily News (Maine)
January 25, 2009
While the story itself is a mixed-bag at best, you have to give it up for the technology, which uses the 3-D platform to such a successful extent, it takes a mediocre movie and turns it into a reasonably fun, camp contender.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
January 25, 2009
Somewhere, Russ Meyer is smiling.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
January 23, 2009
The new remake of My Bloody Valentine wasn't screened for the press, which was a mistake; it's actually more interesting, more fun and better made than most of the big movies that were screened.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Lucius Gore
January 21, 2009
... the best slasher movie in years
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4

Digital Spy
July 14, 2011
Page 1 of 5