Ngo joh aan gin diy gwai (My Left Eye Sees Ghosts) Reviews

Page 2 of 6
½ August 24, 2013
Last is touching part.
½ August 10, 2013
Mostly wacky rather than funny, but because Sammi Cheng and Ching Wan Lau are the actors being wacky, it works.
March 1, 2013
Completly stupid and waist of someone's time and patience. Not a must see more a must avoid. Disapointing from Johnnie To and Wai Kai-Fai.
December 28, 2012
GREAT MOVIE !!!!!!!!!!!!!
SCARY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I LOVE JAPANESE HORROR!!!!!
October 27, 2012
Watched it many many times, either on DVD, or on TV. Still loving it so much. The second part of that movie is much much better, very touching. Good story that you don't expect it changes from a comedy into a love story.
April 19, 2012
I dont want to watch.
April 4, 2012
Funny and emotional.
February 18, 2012
Another movie that Sammi Cheng rocks!!!! She delivers a multi performance of a greedy, silly, funny and emotional widow character. Johnnie To and Ka-Fai Wai directs a multi genre movie with such great performances and a screenplay. Sammi Cheng also played another important part to the film by performing 3 great songs for the soundtrack.
½ February 25, 2009
im a certified sammy cheng fan! what more can i say....
shesdownbytheriver
Super Reviewer
January 3, 2009
No thankyou - Not interested
Super Reviewer
½ March 22, 2008
Opening has some good comic moments, but then it develops into a touching story.
November 18, 2008
It is very funny...i feel sad when Sammi know the ghost was her husband after his reincarnation. She can't forget him and try any way to see her husband again but failed...
½ March 20, 2008
Cute, funny. Doesn't take itself too seriously.
March 9, 2008
ya,its quite funny...and wonderful ending...
February 19, 2008
LMAO LOOKS FUNNY! xD
½ February 14, 2008
funny! and so romantic, who knew reincarnation could be so grand?
February 6, 2008
I dont want to watch.
½ February 2, 2008
This movie was really funny but it had a serious message too. I really liked this movie.
½ December 15, 2007
funny..but touching story...
December 3, 2007
Scary movies is something that HK cinema has a difficult time with in my opinion. I think because it is so difficult to get people to part with their hard earned dollars, they must provide a little bit of everything in their movies - which is why so many of them are good... they want to make you laugh, cry, and every emotion inbetween... it's a difficult habit to break though and usually when they make genre specific films, they try to insert drama, humor, romance, action and special effects in.

This film is no exception - could've been a good film, but it just falls apart and gets too silly. It was also done very cheap - even for HK standards - considering the budget this script asks for. Assuming there was a script... it seemed to flop all over the place like a Simpsons episode. I didn't hate it, but I was disappointed. It'll be awhile before HK takes the crowns from Japan, Korea and Thailand when it comes to horror.
Page 2 of 6