• R, 1 hr. 30 min.
  • Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Juan Carlos Zapata
    In Theaters:
    Dec 1, 2006 Wide
    On DVD:
    Dec 19, 2006
  • Freestyle Releasing

Opening

19% Transcendence Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
7% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
88% Bears Apr 18
58% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
47% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
41% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

40% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
72% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

Premieres Tonight

100% Orphan Black: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

100% Da Vinci's Demons: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 3

National Lampoon's Pledge This! Reviews

Page 1 of 25
Edward B

Super Reviewer

July 18, 2007
Here's the perfect drinking game! Watch this movie and take a shot every time you: a) see a really ugly pair of breasts, b) here a desperate attempt at a joke that is pathetically unfunny or in poor taste; c) see Paris Hilton try so very hard to be sexy.
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

August 12, 2013
This..... is a movie? I love Paris Hilton but this is garbage.
chadroesti
chadroesti

Super Reviewer

August 26, 2007
Watched it for the boobs. So disappointing. Sucked Rectum.
sumsitup
August 25, 2011
Wow! Super awesome movie... NOT! I'm ashamed to write this movie review because it means I actually watched this terrible film. Stupid, mean, disgusting,poor acting, lame dialogue, not funny, not hot, not remotely interesting.

Worst of all is this terrible dichotomy of everyone fawning over Paris Hilton... who is not nearly as attractive, sexy or good looking as quite a few other women in the same film. And by using "dichotomy" I think I've way overstepped the intelligence of somebody who might like this film.
August 23, 2007
** WARNING: May contain spoilers **

This movie features a cavalcade of hot girls, some of whom have graced the cover of Maxim. The fact that the cover art had two hot girls and Paris Hilton (who I shall exclude from "hot" because she's not) with midriffs bared and short skirts to boot is what made me think, "Hey. I could go for watching some hot chicks. That, and Paula GarcÚs is pretty hot alone." Don't think like me. Don't watch this movie.

The movie follows 6 or 7 girls (I didn't stop to count) who would be considered the reject group: the smart girl, the old woman (which was just weird), the foreign exchange girl, the fat girl, the jail girl, the lesbian, DJ/Hip-Hop girl, and probably someone else I'm forgetting who, after a mishap in the dormitories, are forced to find new residence. They try sororities but none of them are a fit. Paris Hilton plays a b*tch who is the leader of one of the "most beautiful sororities in the country" so the equivalent of if Cher from Clueless was running it only without the moral compass that occasionally kicks in. In order to win it, she needs to diversify her group and so the "hilarious" plot driving job of getting these misfits into her group so she can win while treating them like sh*t in the process. Blah blah blah, nothing we haven't seen a hundred times before.

"What makes this different?", you might ask. First off, the plot moves very, very quickly, and not in the good way. More in the way that leaves holes in the road it's traveling on. You find yourself asking, "Wait...what?" far to often and random BS, throwaway characters show up out of nowhere to never be seen again ad nauseum. On top of that, characters switch allegiances at the drop of a hat without a real explanation against the character they're trying to make themselves out to be. If there's a character who is a pushover and used to being the doormat and trained to be so for a while, you can't have him suddenly grow a spine in 2 minutes; that's not how it works. Also, these guys who have been trying to get laid the entire movie (using some of the worst ways possible) get together with some of our heroes in the last 5-10 minutes of the movie just by saying "hi". Bullsh*t! This actually brings me to the ending of the movie.

The ending was also incredibly hokey. Along with the guys getting together with the girls at the end of the movie, there is, for some reason, a cameo of Carmen Electra who starts hitting on one of the idiot guys that have been trying to get laid. Assuming Carmen Electra did walk into a room looking to score, this guy would not be anywhere close to making a "Ooo...that guy's a must" list, looking more like he stepped out of a steam room filled with weed and being about as coherent and intelligent. Back to the plot, after the inevitable fall of Paris Hilton's character, she suddenly (in the last 2 minutes of the movie) apologizes and says something, nothing short of "I wasn't loved as a child". The worst part is that EVERYONE accepts it, they have a group huddle and the voice over (done by Paris where I couldn't figure out if it was her talking or the voice over talking most of the time) talking about how much better it was without her in the limelight. No...no...no...no...and again, no. If she's been made out to be this horrible person the entire movie so much so that everyone in the world turns on her, you can not suddenly have her be this way. While not a plot device, I also have a problem when you force the title of a movie into the dialogue such that the final word uttered by our main protagonist and her new boyfriend is "Hey Victoria...Pledge This!"

Maybe I'm more agitated about the plot because I and my friends are what is normally considered "the outcast group". I'm fine with being there, so I take exception when they're, not so much the underdogs as they are the blight of this Utopian society, as Paris Hilton's character is trying to make with her blonde haired sorority.

However, maybe you're like me and didn't really rent it for the movie plot but more for seeing hot chicks. I don't need nudity for me to enjoy the female body, and the movie does a fine job of letting you see a lot of exposed flesh (I like seeing a midriff. I'm just saying). But let's say you're more into the nudity. There is also a lot of that. Panties always stay on, but shirts and bras have a hard time keeping on their owners. But they have a hard time staying on in on places, like a campus lawn or a classroom. When you have someone rather meekly ask "What should I do?" and given the response "Do your best" in regards to a Sex Ed teacher, the normal response is not rip off shirt and reveal you weren't wearing a bra that day. That's the kind of sh*t that turned me off from watching porn; the complete disregard to reality. So while you'll be okay if you're the kind of person who wants to see some hot girls and some naked play (rarely outside of a threesome or more), but I'll warn you that the first boobs you see is the middle aged woman's who has had significant surgery on them with the scars and marks along with them. Kinda disturbing really.

Before I finish this up, I just want to something that happens halfway through the movie. Paris and her boyfriend are going to get frisky while our hero is under his bed trying to avoid detection. The boyfriend dons a construction worker outfit and uses every bad pun in the world ("I'm gonna screw you", "Time to drill", you get the picture). During this time, Paris is supposed to be having sex with him, but I was distracted during this scene by the fact that she keeps taking the time out to move the sheets. My eyes glued to that point you can see, not once but twice, she still has her panties on. She's spending time on this scene to move the sheets so she can hide it from the camera. Given the fact that she calls him "small dick" through the entire movie, I don't think he's getting the penetration that he wants on this one. Now, I'm not a film expert, but if you saw bright red-orange panties flash up, during a sex scene, against a gray-blue bed sheet...wouldn't you have a retake, or get new sheets, or new clothes, or something?

Anyway, this movie is terrible. Just...save yourself the grief. I wish I could get that 90 minutes back.
November 30, 2009
Even though most of these movies are shit and are more stupid than funny I actually liked this one. It was actually funny lol
June 24, 2007
This movie is a complete shit wagon. It's not even a movie. Zero characterization and lazy ass (or retarded) writing. I have never regretted anything more than I regret viewing this damned pile of chum. National Lampoon's Fuck This. Zero stars.
sesmith70
March 28, 2007
Paris Hilton should never be allowed to "act" again! This is the stupidest film I have seen in recent history! Do NOT buy this film.
Jubei
March 6, 2007
Definately not Lampoon's best. Some laughs. If you have low standards for comedies, you want be disappointed.
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

August 12, 2013
This..... is a movie? I love Paris Hilton but this is garbage.
December 31, 2012
this was among the worst things I have ever seen in my entire life. I wouldn't make my worst enemy watch this piece of garbage.
bartlett381
May 4, 2012
this was among the worst things I have ever seen in my entire life. I wouldn't make my worst enemy watch this piece of garbage.
January 7, 2011
Disclaimer; I was sick and Netflix dared me! O god this is awful, makes me want to pledge all over again
Jake D.
September 25, 2010
It has maybe one funny moment, but the rest of the movie is complete and uttter trash. Don't watch this movie.
Rusko S.
July 30, 2010
i love paris, but the movie is not that good!
enfuego142000
March 23, 2010
This movie was horrendous, but I suppose it deserves it's 10% for the nice TnA. Mindless drivel. I did catch myself chuckling a few times, then felt ashamed.....
Paul Celano
December 2, 2009
I know exactly what happened with this movie. Paris Hilton called up National Lampoon and said, "Heeeeeyyyy I'm hot and rich. Make a movie with me as the focus. My acting skills are crap, but I am sure people will watch". Well people did, including me. But they probably had the same reaction of, what the hell. The cast was horrible. Paris Hilton is such a stupid actress. She used the word HOT so much. Ok I can't review this anymore. I hate movies like this.
Kasper
July 7, 2009
The worst National lampoons movie. The gorgeous women was the only reason why I could only watch half the movie. I really don't know how it could be better, Paris did the best she could, which no offense to her, she should stay out of the movies in just be the hotness she desperately needs to maintain.
Gordon F.
June 21, 2009
Another classic film from National Lampoon. This is by far Paris Hilton's best movie. Hilarious scenes from start to finish! Don't cheat yourself by missing this movie.
Jon B.
January 14, 2009
There is no movie ever made worse than this. And by ever made I also refer to family home movies of boring vacations, a child's recreation of Robin Hood, and even wedding videos, in addition to, of course, movies such as Manos Hands of Fate and Plan 9 From Outer Space. DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE!!! Paris Hilton fails on all levels. There is no redeeming quality to this movie; the acting was terrible (that is what you get when your next most recognizable actor is Simon Rex), the storyline was drowsy, and the dialogue made me want to drive a pencil into my ears (Hilton repeats her catchphrase more frequently than Ted Kennedy downing a fifth of whiskey). DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE!! I hope I have made my point clear. Do not waste your time with this movie. Read a book, throw the ball with your kid, or even jump off your roof. All of the above would be better uses of your time than to kill brain cells watching this unfortunate waste of film and resources...
Page 1 of 25
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile