New York, I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

New York, I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Philip French
February 7, 2011
A variety of wry, sentimental, mildly erotic tales that come over as pieces O Henry might have submitted to Playboy.
February 6, 2011
The cinematography and editing is superb and makes up for any shortfalls with some of the stories, but the film's obvious draw will be its stellar ensemble cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Liz Beardsworth
Empire Magazine
October 6, 2010
As with Paris, Je T'Aime, New York, I Love You works as both romance film and seductive travelogue, but some will find its 'arty' posturing more maddening than magical.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Rich Cline
Shadows on the Wall
July 15, 2010
Even though each segment is rather wonderful in its own way, as a whole this feels like a side of New York that we've perhaps already seen on screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Thomas Caldwell
Cinema Autopsy
May 27, 2010
Director-ensemble films are never fantastic but New York, I Love You does have a few moments worth savouring.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Evan Williams
The Australian
May 17, 2010
If nothing else, it brilliantly captures the moods and tempo of New York: its vibrant pulse, its energy, its ethnic diversity, its clamorous excitement.
Mark Demetrius
FILMINK (Australia)
May 12, 2010
New York, I Love You is a mild and a guilty pleasure, but it's a pleasure nonetheless.
Alice Tynan
Concrete Playground
May 9, 2010
Though all the stories may not appeal, it's hard not to be drawn to the talent involved.
Pablo Villaça
Cinema em Cena
December 17, 2009
Uma cidade - por mais charmosa que seja - é apenas um palco de concreto para que seus habitantes-personagens possam protagonizar dramas e comédias profunda e comoventemente humanos.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Chris Foran
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
November 12, 2009
Even if you're a post-World Series Yankees-hater, it's hard not to love the New York in New York, I Love You.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Amy Biancolli
San Francisco Chronicle
October 30, 2009
It's a bit too arty, and a bit too cute, but it charms and cajoles with the pluck of a native New Yorker.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Andrea Gronvall
Chicago Reader
October 30, 2009
The project is lush and seductive as a whole, though some segments are especially vibrant.
Top Critic
Joe Williams
St. Louis Post-Dispatch
October 29, 2009
Because so many of the segments are about young lovers, the standouts involve people past their prime.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Frederic and Mary Ann Brussat
Spirituality and Practice
October 22, 2009
Eleven short films exploring love, the ties that bind people together, and the manifold mysteries of human nature.
Pete Hammond
Back Stage
October 17, 2009
If this New York love letter follow-up to 'Paris j'taime' is successful expect another sequel. 'Cleveland, I Love You', anyone?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Andrea Chase
Killer Movie Reviews
October 16, 2009
To see this film is to understand why it is better to have loved and maybe lost, as the cliché goes, than to have missed out on the messy exhilaration of it all
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Top Critic
Philip Kennicott
Washington Post
October 16, 2009
The characters are all more or less useless, inhabiting the frivolous tippy-top of Maslow's pyramid of needs, with little sense that there's anyone essential at the bottom. It's fun, but decadent.
Top Critic
Betsy Sharkey
Los Angeles Times
October 16, 2009
Even the more predictable prove pleasurable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
S. Jhoanna Robledo
Common Sense Media
October 16, 2009
Sometimes-edgy shorts collection captures Big Apple's verve.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Tim Cogshell
Boxoffice Magazine
October 16, 2009
Collectively they sum of the parts is not better than any given part, but axioms are a bore, and these parts hold their own just fine -- mostly.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
John Anderson
February 23, 2012

Digital Spy
July 14, 2011

Urban Cinefile
April 2, 2010
Page 1 of 5