Opening

71% Hercules Jul 25
68% Lucy Jul 25
33% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
88% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

73% Chasing Life: Season 1
—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
75% The Hotwives of Orlando: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Old Yeller Reviews

Page 1 of 79
erika250
erika250

Super Reviewer

November 12, 2010
It was all around a good film.
Conner R

Super Reviewer

January 13, 2010
A classic movie that teaches everyone the danger of stray dogs and the deadliness of rabies. It's fearless at displaying animal death and for that it is worthy of praise, but too many people love it for the dog story. I think it's weak in that area, where it excels in is depression and two neglected children who are forced to replace their father.
KJ P

Super Reviewer

January 27, 2010
Astounding! One of the best films ever! Definately the best film of the 50's even though I have barely seen any!
Jason O

Super Reviewer

October 14, 2009
While not my favorite dog film, this is still THE dog film, or probably animal film period, that all others are measured up against. Very well done and sad.
MissMorganLeee
MissMorganLeee

Super Reviewer

February 23, 2009
excuse me while i go ball my eyes out!!!EVERYSINGLE TIME!
rayman0071
rayman0071

Super Reviewer

December 8, 2008
One of the most beloved Disney films of all time. A classic story of a stray dog and a boy. Disney's best!
Jason S

Super Reviewer

February 12, 2007
The dog dies at the end.
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 25, 2007
sad sad movie
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

October 17, 2006
Get a box of tissues...
Nick C.
Nick C.

Super Reviewer

January 12, 2012
Old Yeller is just about the best story about a boy and his dog. A great story, fantastic acting, and a memorable theme song. Also, it made me do something that I have not done in a long, long time, for the first time in a while, towards the end, I couldn't help but just having my eyes compared to a faucet on a kitchen sink, they were just running with tears, partly because I myself have a dog, and she's a blood-hound. Anyway, an overall great film that can even make a full-grown man cry.
Sunil J

Super Reviewer

August 15, 2007
I think I did cry when I saw this but the dog was so sweet!
bamadeb77
bamadeb77

Super Reviewer

April 20, 2009
I watched this movie as a kid. I love Old Yeller. I cry everytime even when I know the outcome of this Yeller.
Wu C

Super Reviewer

March 6, 2009
I was surprised it was a Disney movie, considering some of the disturbing images. It's a well known classic about a dog who touches a boy and his family forever.
Marion R

Super Reviewer

June 9, 2007
I didn't even cry, Does this mean I have no soul?
alanjayh
alanjayh

Super Reviewer

July 24, 2008
this is a classic
Sean S

Super Reviewer

January 10, 2007
Kids in the Hall did a great version of this which made me laugh nearly as hard as this movie made me cry. Uh...I mean get affected by sudden freak atmospheric moisture...hard.
timoncjm
June 19, 2012
It was a really enjoyable Disney live-action family adventure. It had great cinematography, music, characters, costumes, drama, adventure, action and a very enjoyable storyline. It's one of my favorite Disney live-action movies of all time. It's a must see movie for kids and adults alike.
March 5, 2013
It's old school live-action Disney, so there are a lot of family moments and animals doing funny things. It is light-hearted and innocent like the title character. The ending is sad, but honest and it shows that the more you love someone, the harder it is to let them go.

Grade: B+
jcareb
October 14, 2012
This wasn't all that good. But a bunch of critics loved it. GRADE:D
May 30, 2011
When you rent this, it should come with a Free box of Kleenex.Watch this with a Macho Guy, see if he Cries, if he doesn't at least Gloss Over, dump the animal Hater!!!
Page 1 of 79
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile