Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

67% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

100% The Good Wife: Season 6
58% Madam Secretary: Season 1
—— Miss Marple: Season 6

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Pirates of the Caribbean: At Worlds End Reviews

Page 1 of 11
Coco Forsythe
Future Movies UK

If you can make sense of it, you're a smarter person than I am.

Full Review Source: Future Movies UK | Original Score: 5/10

May 25, 2007

The finale ends up going on so long that by the time the 'important' events occur at the end I couldn't find it within myself to care anymore. I had been swashed, buckled and CGIed into apathy.

Full Review Source: CHUD | Original Score: 6.5/10

May 23, 2007
Mark Keizer
Boxoffice Magazine

The tragedy is, the last two films are exactly what we feared the first one would be: corporate entertainment, heavy yet frivolous, trying to buy our love with bloated spectacle.

Full Review Source: Boxoffice Magazine | Original Score: 2.5/5

May 25, 2007
Stephen Himes
Flak Magazine

As Captain Sparrow himself observes: "The immaterial has become.....immaterial."

Full Review Source: Flak Magazine | Original Score: 2/10

June 7, 2007
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The thrilling final hour is almost enough to make one forget how much of a labor it is to trudge through the first two-thirds -- almost, but not quite.

Full Review Source: ReelViews | Original Score: 2.5/4

May 23, 2007
Lisa Kennedy
Denver Post
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The overloaded sequel exhausts without ever satisfying. Cluttered and clattering, busy with jokes that never bob to the surface of funny, it puts the 'oy!' in ships ahoy.

Full Review Source: Denver Post | Original Score: 2/4

May 24, 2007
Joe Morgenstern
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic IconTop Critic

A ponderous pirate saga, 168 minutes long, with more doldrums than 'The Rime of the Ancient Mariner.'

Full Review Source: Wall Street Journal

May 24, 2007
John P. McCarthy
ReelTalk Movie Reviews

Confusing double-crosses and half-hearted stabs at comic rigmarole leave the viewer of 'At World's End' in the doldrums.

Full Review Source: ReelTalk Movie Reviews

May 29, 2007
Phil Villarreal
Arizona Daily Star

Roger wouldn't be so jolly if he had to sit through Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End, a tiresome, disorienting walk down a 165-minute-long plank.

Full Review Source: Arizona Daily Star | Original Score: 1/4

May 23, 2007
Donald Munro
Fresno Bee

A tedious, overwrought and bloated outing that up until the 100-minute mark makes you wish the movie theater had life boats.

Full Review Source: Fresno Bee | Original Score: D

May 25, 2007
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion

Another piddling blockbuster with delusions of 'darkness'

Full Review Source: CinePassion

August 27, 2009
Nick Schager
Slant Magazine

Given its origins as a theme park ride, it's apt that Disney's Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy has experienced a trajectory not unlike that of a rollercoaster: an initial high, followed by repeated plummets to nauseating lows.

Full Review Source: Slant Magazine | Original Score: 1/4

May 23, 2007
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons

The longest, darkest, most surreal and sadly weakest entry in the series. The second film, for all its problems, had more fun and energy

Full Review Source: Dark Horizons

May 27, 2007
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review

Both sequels to the original film are confusing and long. But the third does improve on the second, because at least something happens.

Full Review Source: The Scorecard Review | Original Score: 6/10

March 3, 2008
Victoria Alexander
Movie Reviews in Croatian

PC1's Jack Sparrow has left the franchise. A stiff pod has replaced him. No story I could follow, but that was my fault. I don't understand Aramaic.

Full Review

May 24, 2007
Rob Vaux
Flipside Movie Emporium

'Betrayal'... is the most apt word for At World's End. Betrayal of purpose, and of promise, and of the grand, glorious finale that everyone wanted so dearly to see.

Full Review Source: Flipside Movie Emporium | Original Score: C-

May 24, 2007
Brian Orndorf
OhmyNews.com

Perhaps on Jack's next adventure he could sail to the end of the world to locate a more judicious editor.

Full Review Source: OhmyNews.com | Original Score: C-

May 23, 2007
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review

The story is either incoherent or nonexistent (take your pick)...

Full Review Source: Sacramento News & Review | Original Score: 1/5

June 4, 2007
Beth Accomando
KPBS.org

Personally, I'd rather go on the Disneyland ride than to have to suffer through the two sequels ever again. Although the ride has now been changed to include multiple Jack Sparrows, so there's simply no escaping the film.

June 5, 2007
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files

While it fails in matching the unpredictable excitement of the original, this is more of what I'd want in Pirates sequels. Just a little less of it.

Full Review Source: Lyles' Movie Files | Original Score: 5/10

August 16, 2012
Page 1 of 11
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile