Rated X - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rated X Reviews

Page 2 of 3
December 23, 2015
While it may not give us a full sense of what these men's work would incite, 'Rated X' is salvaged by two capable leads and plenty of fun with behind the scenes antics. Seeing how something like porn is almost treated as an art of its own is fascinating, even if the narrative jumps from film to film.
½ June 22, 2015
151009: What a mess. Marilyn only plays a small part, and Tracy Hutson is not Marilyn. Story of the Mitchell brothers and their lives...which were a mess; a pioneering mess but still a mess.
June 2, 2014
I don't see why "Rated X" got all the hate it did. The only problem was it's a little slow, I give it a 4/5.
June 5, 2012
Not sure what to think of this film. Interesting but not so entertaining.
½ July 7, 2007
'Boogie Nights' it ain't.
October 19, 2012
Love this lots of pussy
½ May 9, 2012
poor film that tries hard but it honestly came across as a boogie nights wannabe
LittleMissBloodAndGuts
Super Reviewer
½ March 2, 2009
about the Mitchell Brothers, and one of the brother's murder at the hand of the other one
½ April 19, 2011
Charlie Sheen is cast perfectly as a self destrUctive, cocaine fueled, alcoholic Artie Mitchell (I wonder why?) in this biopic of the porn innovators The Mitchell brothers who directed legendary adult film "Behind The Green Door"
March 8, 2011
Lud film, Carli glumi sam sebe xD
½ January 15, 2011
un role fait pour Charlie Sheen
March 31, 2010
poor excuse of a film this sadly takes what could of been an intriguing idea and turns it into a poor mans boogie nights.
nudity over substance this movie suffers from everything, definately one to avoid
February 23, 2010
Pretty decent biopic about an interesting pair of guys.
December 30, 2009
One of, if not the best film about what goes on behind the porn curtains.
½ December 14, 2009
This is by far one of the worst films I have ever seen. The acting was lax and the story line had no punch. There were multiple opportunities for this film to succeed but I dont think it wanted to. I watched the whole film in hopes that Emilio Estevez would break out a "Quack , Quack, Quack..." just so I could justify what I just put my self through.
November 20, 2009
Quite good actually.
Super Reviewer
July 21, 2009
I had borrowed this beliving that is was just fiction.
In the pile of other less desirable movies it went.

Then by pure coincidence I just happened(?) to see one of the Mitchell Brothers films. It was funny and quirky and that made me want to know more about the brothers.
After a bit reading I stumbled over this "biography"(I use that term lightly) by real life brothers Charlie and Emilio(why Sheen btw? Estevez is much cooler).
It is directed by Emilio himself... and it's terrible.
I was really hoping for something interesting, but Estevez shused the wrong sequences in the Mitchells life to empathize with.
With all the number of times that the brothers was up in court alone should make a whole movie. Emilio though, wanted to highlight their drug-abuse instead. Sure Charlie makes a funny narcotic, but I want the other story!!

You can easily skip this one.
October 20, 2008
I am familiar with the real life story behind this film. I'm interested in seeing what facts have been left intact.
½ October 1, 2008
Good movie about greed and addiction. Not the best I have seen but it could be worth your while and it's also a true story so it's "extra interesting" or something. Give it a shot!
August 29, 2008
fantastic!!! i love behind the green door and this is the mitchell bros story of their short rise and hard fall. and its great that real bros played the bros. i loved this movie!!!!!! it makes me want to be a porn director even more than i already do!
Page 2 of 3