• R, 1 hr. 25 min.
  • Drama, Comedy
  • Directed By:
    Chadd Harbold
    In Theaters:
    Apr 21, 2012 Wide
    On DVD:
    May 7, 2013
  • Revenge Jolly Productions

Opening

92% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
10% Rage Jul 11
19% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
23% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
30% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
54% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01

Premieres Tonight

—— The Almighty Johnsons: Season 3
—— Hemlock Grove: Season 2

New Episodes Tonight

61% Crossbones: Season 1
82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
—— The Legend of Korra: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
88% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
44% Working the Engels: Season 1

Revenge for Jolly! Reviews

Page 1 of 2
YodaMasterJedi
YodaMasterJedi

Super Reviewer

June 22, 2013
three stars!
Hamee
June 26, 2013
This movie was a hellish mess. I can't believe that it was ever made or that I actually wasted my life watching it all with the hope that it would have a point in the end - or at least a conclusion that I could support to justify the gratuitous carnage.
June 8, 2014
I loved this movie ! Lots of unpredictable action. Highly recommend.
April 30, 2014
hilarious! fuck rotten tomatoes for not watching this film!!!!
April 3, 2014
It always boggles the mind when you see a great cast in a bad movie. You can tell they are having fun on the set, but it just doesn't translate into a fun cinematic experience.
FilmGrinder S.
January 20, 2014
85%

Offbeat and funny.
January 19, 2014
note to new filmakers: starting a film with expositional dialogue is amateur. show, don't tell. that's screenwriting 101.
September 28, 2013
A whole lot of bloodshed and not a single cop. Highly unlikely and totally pointless. Even Kristen Wiig couldn't save this movie.
Shane B.
September 10, 2013
Interesting movie, funny but yet violent, well worth the watch
ElmosLively
September 3, 2013
Very strange little movie with some interesting cameos from some minor but familiar TV stars. It's violent and bizarre and not particularly entertaining.
September 3, 2013
Very strange little movie with some interesting cameos from some minor but familiar TV stars. It's violent and bizarre and not particularly entertaining.
July 23, 2013
With unmotivated violence and inconsistent humor, "Revenge for Jolly" is a preposterous tale of a nice, quiet man going on a killing spree to avenge the death of his dog.
May 29, 2013
One bloody scene after another, I didn't know killing could be so boring. Wish I missed this one
mike hawke
May 21, 2013
best fucking movie I have seen in a while, great little gem cant believe in didn't get a higher rating. I could watch this movie again and again.
May 17, 2013
Was a really good movie, I enjoyed it. Ending was your typical indie cop-out shit ending. Still liked the rest of the movie though.
Page 1 of 2
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile