Revolución - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Revolución Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ August 14, 2011
Que cortos tan puercos los que se mandaron estos mejicanos con el tema de la revolucion de su pais. La mayoria son para olvidar, que platica tan mal gastada.
½ August 14, 2011
Que cortos tan puercos los que se mandaron estos mejicanos con el tema de la revolucion de su pais. La mayoria son para olvidar, que platica tan mal gastada.
June 19, 2011
The first short about the girl bringing her father back to Mexico and Zapata's pistol was really good, and the last visual with the revolutionaries spliced in present day Mexico City was stunning. The others were below average in my opinion.
½ May 9, 2011
FELICIDADES! MUY BUENOS CORTOS!!!! Retratando a la mexicanidad desde diferentes ángulos, que buen experimento de Reygadas!!!, quiero saber más del trabajo Fernando Eimbcke (La bienvenida), Gael García (Lucio) sorprende es una anà (C)cdota biográfica??? Patricia Riggen (Lindo y querido) algo ya visto pero la forma de presentarlo fue de lo mejor⦠Mariana Chenillo (La tienda de raya) PROMETE!!!! Amat Escalante (El cura Nicolás Colgado) ese final me puso la piel de gallinaâ¦R100 PERTURBANTE ... EN VERDAD: VEANLOS!!!!!!
½ May 9, 2011
ya pongale una imagen o que paguen para que se la pongan
November 21, 2010
Alegorias de un movimiento perpetuo
November 21, 2010
Alegorias de un movimiento perpetuo
½ November 21, 2010
If you missed the free show at MUBI and YouTube, you lose. Revolucion is like Paris, Je t'Aime, but instead of having shorts about the city of love... Revolucion is a series of shorts celebrating the Mexican revolution. A great concept to celebrate it, but uneven in execution. One or two are actually interesting or have the most to do with the "revolution".

The most memorable is the one featuring Adriana Barraza, as well as the last short shot in slow-motion.
½ November 20, 2010
as to be expected with a collection of short films that mark the 100 year anniversary of the Mexican revolution, it's an interesting walk through a kaleidoscope of different takes on the idea of revolution, on the modern Mexico, on the 10 directors' different styles. I'll need to rewatch it to lay out a full review. One thing that can be said: great cinematography throughout each piece...
October 10, 2010
Unlike the uneven Paris, Je Taime or the soulless New York, I Love You, Revolucion is brimming with love, action, and not a little social commentary. The question "What does the Mexican Revolution mean to you today" was posed to ten filmmakers, which include Rodrigo Garcia, Diego Luna and Gael Garcia Bernal (whose piece about the inner spiritual revolution of children is my hands-down favorite), and each responded with narratives as personal as they are charged. Interesting enough, the film was funded almost entirely by the Government of Mexico, an entity that is strongly criticized throughout the film. Perhaps those in charge knew that this would be the best mode and medium to honor Mexico's Centennial.
Page 1 of 1